We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peking

Peking
Triq it-turisti, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1023, Malta
+356 2158 0696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have been to this restaurant every visit over the past 4 years and have never had a bad meal yet. The staff are very friendly, the food good and the decoration very good. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone, and of course the price is reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    72
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
qawra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice restaurant serving a good variety of Chinese cuisine. The price is very reasonable, the staff and owners very friendly. They Also offer delivery service, which is great if you do not feel like leaving the sofa !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I visited this restaurant three times in my one week stay in Malta. The first time I ordered take away, I was pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the food and the promptness of the service. I was also taken in with the ambience of the restaurant so much so I returned to eat in and I was a lone traveller. The decor, the music and the friendliness of the staff added to the experience, love the fishtank and the the pond like bridge leading to the entrance of the seating area. I couldn't eat all my food so the owner gave me a "doggy bag" to take away with me. The restaurant is a must visit whatever part of the Island you're in. You won't be disappointed. Dionne - January 2013

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Dionne

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Feeling in china :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent food. Friendly staff. Cool ambience. Value for money. Recomend for a fun saturday night out with friends and family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Patrick

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff, Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent. Can't fault it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here how could we not visit!!

This restaurant is faultless! The food is delicious and the service is second to none! Lucy, the owner, was very friendly & also recognised us in the street the morning after our visit!

We chose from the 'tourist menu' €10.50 for 3 courses. Very generous portions & if it beats you, you have the option to take the left overs with you.

Thank you for a very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.