We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just have to go and go again !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking

Peking
Triq it-turisti, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 21580696
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Qawra
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You just have to go and go again !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Peking Chinese Restaurant in Bugibba is without any doubt the best Chinese cuisine one have in Malta. Whether you're going out for a quick lunch/dinner or going for an occasion rest assured you are going to be served from the heart. Whenever I am up to a Chinese meal This restaurant only comes to mind. The Proprietor and staff are all very friendly and always serve you with a smile on their. The food is fresh and fingerlicking good. Well done and keep up your high class service. See you again very soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at Peking

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    61
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Take Away from Peking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We ordered our meal from Peking because we knew it's service was fast and the food was good with a variety of options to choose from. Staff was polite and friendly, delivery was fast, food was still hot when delivered so perfect for a quick dinner with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at Peking

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mqabba, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Yesterday 12th January we booked for a birthday dinner. We can say that apart from the excellent food, the customer service was also excellent, the staff really helpful and welcoming atmosphere. We do really recommend this said restaurant for a night out with loved ones, enjoying nice food in the presence of nice company

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind comments in the meantime we look forward to host you again at PEKING!

Regards

Lucy & Marvic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must go if you like oriental cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner there on my friend's suggestion, and i can say he didn't let me down. The food and service was great, restaurant was very clean and the staff have that friendly look or way how to go with the clients. I'll go again for sure, it.s a highly recommend place to go

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at the Peking.

Regards

Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you really want to eat genuine Chinese food with very reasonable prices do visit this restaurant. I'ts very clean plus the owner makes you feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PekingMalta, Owner at Peking, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate a lot in the meantime we look forward to host you again at the Peking.

Regards

Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.