We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Riza Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Save
You added Club Riza Aparthotel to your Saves list
Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The warm welcome you get when you arrive at Club Riza is always a good start to a holiday. All of the staff are really helpful and are always prepared to spend time explaining about the surrounding locality or further afield. Rooms are excellent and fully equiped and the housekeeping service is excellent. It is nice to have an apartment style room, with a fully equipped kitchen if you want it.Club Riza is only 5 minutes walk to the bus station where you can travel all over Malta ata a very reasonable price. There are also supermarkets, restaurants & gift shops within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have just returned from a three week stay at the Riza and must say what a brilliant holiday my companion and I had staying there. I have stayed at several supposed 4 star hotels in Malta over the last few years and could not honestly reccomend any of them exept for the Riza which in my opinion is far superior in every respect to any of the others I thoroughly reccomend it!..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a week long stay in September and really enjoyed it. We were over for a family birthday and the hotel staff were really helpful and knowledgeable around the hotel and regarding the local surrounding area. The hotel was spotless and pool area ideal for relaxing around.

The rooms had everything you need and again were very clean and sizeable enough.

Great value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent a week at Club Riza. It is a nice resort set in a lively part of Malta. Noise wasn't a major issue and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but the area was a bit busier than we would have liked. We were a bit disappointed on arrival when we were offered two adjoining rooms instead of a one bedroom suite. Eventually this was sorted out and we enjoyed our time there. The staff were courteous and helpful. The apartment was well maintained and very clean. The weather was unseasonably warm but the air conditioning worked well. Club Riza might not be my first choice, but nevertheless would be a perfectly acceptable base for a holiday in Malta.

Room Tip: The rooms looking on to the swimming pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

my husband and i stayed at the club riza with my elderly mother, the staff were very friendly and helpful,the riza is so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor.
the food is very good and the chef takes the time to come out and speak to you ,to make sure you are happy.the apartments are clean with loads of room,we had asked for a walk in shower for mum and wow did we get one it was huge you could easly fit TWO in it if you wanted to.
reception is lovely,and the staff there very helpful,they printed us a map of malta so that we could easily find our way round the lovely island,cant wait to go back to the riza and malta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

As a family We have stayed at Club Riza for many years and love it the staff are all friendly and willing to help you with anything. The it self is kept clean and I feel it is a safe place for anybody to stay in. There is plenty to do on site e.g. swim in indoor and outdoor pools there is a gym, snooker and pool tables and a laundry room. There is also a lovely clean bar and restaurant that have lovely food

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel was lovely. We stay one week and were visited most of the island and were very happy. only two days the weather was not good but the hotel had the solution we did a spa gum and sauna that you need relax we stay in a suite room 223 very nice and clean The only negative views had not ... the staff were very friendly. we like to stay again at the hotel if visit again. THANK YOU for our beautiful vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Riza Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.