We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Riza Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qawra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Riza Aparthotel
Save
You added Club Riza Aparthotel to your Saves list
Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

As a family We have stayed at Club Riza for many years and love it the staff are all friendly and willing to help you with anything. The it self is kept clean and I feel it is a safe place for anybody to stay in. There is plenty to do on site e.g. swim in indoor and outdoor pools there is a gym, snooker and pool tables and a laundry room. There is also a lovely clean bar and restaurant that have lovely food

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
57
74
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel was lovely. We stay one week and were visited most of the island and were very happy. only two days the weather was not good but the hotel had the solution we did a spa gum and sauna that you need relax we stay in a suite room 223 very nice and clean The only negative views had not ... the staff were very friendly. we like to stay again at the hotel if visit again. THANK YOU for our beautiful vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This aparthotel is in a good location in Qawra, just minutes walk from all local attractions with plenty of general food shops,restaurants and cafes. On entering the lobby it was very clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment was lovely and clean, eqiupped with all that we needed for a self catering holiday. The only downside to our 3 bedroom apartment was that one bedroom was a pull down bed in the lounge, unfortunately there was no door or curtain for privacy. The food in the restaurant was very good, freshly prepared and nothing too much trouble for Mark, the chef, who also had a lovely sense of humour.
One of our party of 5 was unfortunately rushed into hospital within hours of arrival. The staff couldn't do enough for us, asking every day after her health, helping us with taxis, and anything we needed. We had to stay an extra week for her to recuperate before going home, again the staff did everything they could to help us in our hours of need. They were truly caring and sincere people, and went the extra mile to make us feel at ease.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and the facilities are very nice. The room we were given was considerably less inviting. Though we indicated prior to check in that we were a married couple we got two single beds. Easy enough to move the beds together, but the bedspreads and other furnishings were dated. The freezer was completely full of frost and unusable. They charge you for towels, dish soap, and have a 50 euro utility fee. They sell internet cards for 6 euro a day, but neglect to tell you that you can pay 5 euro a day through the same company. Then the internet only works intermittently and the staff does not have any information that is helpful. In order to print a boarding pass you would have to pay to use the computers in the lobby. The staff was friendly enough, but completely unhelpful. When we asked for information on attractions they normally said look at the bulletin board and when we asked for directions they would say follow the street signs. None of the 3 staff members we asked for advice or directions ever offered to show a map or look up anything. Mostly they did not know the answer and would say they could not help, though they were mostly nice about it except when I asked for 3 outlet adaptors and the receptionist almost had a fit.

Overall the place was disappointing and we saw many other options that looked better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ended up in this hotel after a night in an absolute nightmare of another one, this hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The hotel itself was immaculate, the rooms were very nice, we started with two twin beds but we asked to have them clipped together and this was done for us the next day while we were out, the kitchen is adequate for what you need, the lounge area is comfy and spacious. The indoor pool, jacuzzi, and sauna were also immaculate, we used these on many occasions. The hotel also had a laundry room which was open from 8am till 11.30pm (same as the indoor pool sauna and jacuzzi) which was very helpful as you weren't really restricted to timings to wash your clothes. This hotel was nicely situated just off the sea front and only a 10 minute walk from Bugibba square, along the way there were plenty of bars and restaurants to try. Over all this hotel made our holiday very relaxing and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic accommodation, clean, well maintained and staff very friendly. Room we got had a very small balcony and I mean small! On arriving late at night, we discovered there wasn't any tea, coffee facilities and it was only then that we were made aware that we could have purchased a package at time of booking, which we weren't aware of. So we had a long time till morning before getting a drink. Can't say I was impressed with the food though, unfortunately. And yet I believe if just some small changes were made the food would be excellent, seasoning goes a long way! Very quiet hotel, no entertainment, therefore, no atmosphere in the evenings, so we went out every night. Overall we had a lovely holiday here at Club Riza and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a decent sized balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I, together with our daughter and her boyfriend spent a very enjoyable week at Club Riza in October. We had a 1 Bed appartment for each couple. The whole complex was very well maintained and the appartments were very well equiped and cleaned every day. Rubbish was removed daily and toilet rolls replaced. The recycling bins on each corridor were a good idea and were emptied regularly. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on several occasions and found the food delicious and reasonably priced. Mark,Tom and the team made you feel really welcome and the service was great. The Riza is is in a very good location,both for the sea and the bus station but also quiet. We used the buses a lot to see the island. 12 euros for a weekly ticket. Amazing! The airport transfers by David and Patrick Guntrip were also excellent. We can't wait to return next February.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Riza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Riza Aparthotel

Address: Rizzi Str., Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Qawra
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE RESORTClub Riza provides a uniquely friendly and tranquil atmosphere with easy access and high standards of cleanliness. Guests can enjoy the many on-site facilities which include indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, sauna and spa facilities, fitness room, snooker room, bar, restaurants and a launderette. This is an established holiday destination with a great choice of bars, cafes and nightlife. Small rocky beaches and the picturesque harbour of St. Paul’s Bay are within walking distance. The resort is much in demand by holiday guests and has excelled at achieving many Hospitality Awards.THE ACCOMMODATIONThe 68 spacious self-catering apartments are spread over three floors and are built around attractive outdoor pool areas. Almost all have sun terraces allowing full enjoyment of the best sunshine records in Europe. The units are comfortable, all are air-conditioned and centrally heated, and all have a fitted kitchen, direct dial telephone,Wi-Fi access and free cable television.THE AREAClub Riza is located at Qawra Bay close to the sparkling, blue Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy the northern area of the island with its popular sandy beaches such as Mellieha and Armier Bay, which are within a short driving distance of Club Riza. These offer a wide range of sports and leisure facilities, which include scuba diving and snorkelling. Alternatively, the centre of the island is within half an hour’s drive and here you can visit ancient tombs and temples, see the catacombs of the early Christians and enjoy the wealth of history from the medieval Knights of St. John to the World War II exploits that earned Malta the George Cross. Nowhere is ever far in Malta. A bus stop is within walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Riza Aparthotel Malta/Qawra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Riza Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.