We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Incognito Restaurant

Incognito Restaurant
Fliegu Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB1909, Malta
+356 2157 2028
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Qawra
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Incognito first opened its doors to patrons in 1974. The name Incognito as it suggests 'unknown' derives from the fact that qawra was almost in existent at the time .the rest is history, all Malta knows Incognito's ! The venue consists of two main areas, the restaurant and terrace and the lounge bar with large open air terraces. Offering great meals from €10 and cocktails and drinks. The seperate lounge bar offers live music and entertainment daily.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Best places around. Steaks are amazing, staff are excellent. Best place I had dinner in all the times I've been to malta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    128
    37
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, loved the live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I'm not so sure my girlfriend loved the music as much as she had to deal with me singing along and rocking on my chair to the live singer who managed to sound like elvis, Iglesias (sr.) and all the other old school Las Vegas show guys, when he performed their songs. I prefer to think she did though!

We once again during our stay went with seafood and shellfish, as we love it, and we weren't disappointed. The meal was very, very good, and the music topped it off for me. Good service, pleasant table, etc.

We were too full for desert, so went with a liquid one instead. In the interest of an honest review I'll admit that the daquiries weren't incredibly good/well-made, but that is a very minor drawback - and they must have done their trick, I danced my way to the hotel singing Sinatra afterwards!

Oh, and the owner looked like a younger James Caan! He looked proper intimidating, but was actually very friendly. ;) I liked his style!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Charles McLaughlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice place to eat. Very good service though did have bother gettinf bill at end. Perhaps they thought we would have another bottle of wine! Just a triffle on the dear side though acceptable for a apecial night out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Have just returned from another trip to Malta. Once again we ate at Incognito three times in two weeks. The food and the staff here are excellent. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection.Well done Michael and staff. Will definitely be back the next time we are in Malta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It could've been better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Unfortunatley not what i was expecting! They only had pizza, not any other kind of food. And the pizza was really not that good, it was too cooked and it had an awkard taste. I liked the serving because the waiter was from my country and he was nice, but thats kind of all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incognito Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Incognito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incognito Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.