We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great old motors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malta Classic Car Collection Museum

Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
Tourists Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
(+356) 21 578885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Qawra
Attraction details
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great old motors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

excellent collection of old bikes cars and scooters with a range of model cars. lifesize figures in fashions to suit the period and it is like a walk back in time good value

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    136
    18
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Petrol-Heads' Paradise !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you like motor cars this is a must-see on your agenda. It was wonderful for me to see a large number of vehicles in the museum that I have owned in my life from my first Lambretta LD150 to the XJS Cabriolet, but the highlight of the excellent exhibition is the Triumph TR3. The owner and founder of the museum told me that it had cost £10,000 to buy and then another £40,000 to restore! And it shows - it really must be the best example of the marque anywhere in the world. If you're a TR Register member (as I used to be) you really must make a pilgrimage here!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Retro Museum I've Seen Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I don't normally enjoy car museums but this one was excellent as it also has retro tv's, radio's, pinball & slot machines as well as old camera's & typewriters. The car's are well spaced out for photo's with excellent info signs. The DVD is excellent value at 3 Euro's. we will visit again next time we visit Malta

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Sicily
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great variety of rare cars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We loved this museum. There were some cars I didn't even know existed and I am a bit of a gear head. I also saw some cars up close that I have only ever read about. My daughters and son all loved it too and each picked out their favorite. My favorite was the Jaguar XK140 - beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If you like cars ...DON'T MISS THIS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Much bigger inside, some really nice cars , lots of 1950-60's british stuff, loved the MK1 Lotus Cortina and some lovely Italian machinery, well worth the admission price, very well laid out.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Classic Car Collection Museum also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Kalkara, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Classic Car Collection Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malta Classic Car Collection Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.