We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malta Classic Car Collection Museum

Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
Tourists Street, Qawra, Island of Malta, Malta
(+356) 21 578885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 attractions in Qawra
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Qawra, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This privately owned car museum is the best I have visited,all the cars are roadworthy and well maintained.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    78
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am a woman and I visited here with my husband and i thought boring, but it was brilliant and I so enjoyed it. It was not what I expected at all I thought it was going to be so small but it was very large and one hell of a lot of cars, it was great to see my old ford capri again and lots of cars that ionce owned and the cars my dad had owned. I would recommend seeing these to anyone

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is by far one of the best car displays I have ever seen. I am a car enthusiast and I was impressed with the variety of cars, the quality of the restorations was impeccable. It had a mini cinema showing short films on cars, something like 80 cars as well as models and memorabilia from the era's. Including a petrol station. Cannot reccomend this enough. There is a gift shop as well that sells car models as well as gifts from the museum including t-shirts, calendars, etc. It is run by a husband and wife team, I was talking to her and he is constantly updating the museum, adding different cars, cannot wait to go back when I'm next in Malta!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We visited this museum after picking up a leaflet in Valletta, and wow what a surprise! The museum is underground, in a basement but the quality of the building and the atmosphere are stunning! The collection of cars is very impressive along with other artefacts from juke boxes to clothing to match the era of the car displayed. Facilities include very clean and bright toilets along with a small cafe and a well stock shop with some very unusual motoring gifts etc. Some of the cars are actually for sale, and enquiring at the reception desk, we were told all about the museum by a very nice lady who seemed only too happy to help. We would totally recommend this museum to anyone with an interest in cars!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise for classic car lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A great place for classic car enthusiasts. Few dozens of cars, well presented, and with period artifacts around.
Hospitality is great, and the owner is friendly and always likes a good chat about this hobby.
Small cinema with running movies that enables one to rest a little...
30 minutes from the main tourist hotels in Sliema, easy to get at by car or bus (no. 12 to Buggiba, 1 minute walking from the bus terminus).
It was a great morning.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Classic Car Collection Museum also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
Kalkara, Island of Malta
 
Mdina, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Classic Car Collection Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malta Classic Car Collection Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Malta Classic Car Collection Museum to your Saves list