We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holliday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Azzurro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Azzurro to your Saves list
Porto Azzurro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ridott Street, Xemxija Bay, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 15, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great holliday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

my wife and i had a great time over christmas and new year 2013/14 met by alexis again it was our second visit to the hotel we liked it that much last year we went again for 29 days this part of st pauls bay is very good for walkers . the staff at the hotel are very nice and easy to get on with we went self catering in a apartment that was very good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    277
    181
    88
    84
See reviews for
141
368
57
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A bit late with the review-sorry Alexis

Another lovely time at Porto Azzurro. Staff as welcoming as always. Alexis once again allocated our favourate room(no hints or everyone will want it). Never tire of spending time here at the apartment as no one pushes you to do or buy anything or join in .
DH

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

5th floor apartment overlooking pool spacious and basic kitchen equipment enough for our needs.As always(we have been here regulary) Alexis is helpful to sort out any problems .The catering was poorly managed during our stay of 10 days and the food in the restrauant on offer was a poor choice so we ate out all the time,this needs looking at.However,Malta itself is still a good place for a holiday and this hotel is what you would expect for the 3 star rating

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th and 5th floors overlooking the pool are best as your view may be blocked if you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mintlaw, Peterhead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a good time as usual in my timeshare apartment. Staff were helpful and as usual Alexis was on hand to welcome me. I unfortunately had a fall and everyone helped to make me comfortable till I was ready to leave. Will be back as soon as I am on my feet again.
Michael Morice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

not the poshest of hotels but I have been several times with my partner s/c and we love it, easy to get everywhere and the staff are so friendly and helpful especially Alexis Malaq, Rachel and Hannah . we are going again in march/april , I just wish the Jacuzzi was fixed , I went in nov 13 with my daughter this time and she loved Malta and is coming with us again in mar/apr

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was very looking forward to my holiday in Malta but I was really disgusted with this hotel. There was a receptionist (woman) and she was swearing all the time even in front of us and always in a bad mood and was not helpful at all. We were given a room not as requested. The room was dirty, bed sheets included. Found a lot of hair on the bed upon arrival. 'jacuzzi' (because it didn't seem like one) didn't work! Told them a couple of times and said they would arrange it, but they didn't. They laughed at our faces and we had to pay full price. There was also a cockroach in the room. really disgusting. I really wish I haven't gone there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

5 night stay thoroughly enjoyed in August 2013. Hotel situated away from the main touristy areas, but still plenty of facilties available locally. The room was spacious and came as a kitchenette with cooking amenities. The decor was a tad old-fashioned but the room was kept clean. The bathroom occasionally smelt a bit funny, possibly due to a problem with the pipes. Staff very friendly and happy to help at all times. We were able to rent bikes from the hotel's contacts and also arranged a morning of scuba diving through the company sitauted on the lower floor of the hotel. The breakfast was great, with cooked options available. On site shop really handy and well stocked. A really cool bit of shore nearby which was great for snorkelling. Buses really easy to use too, and not too far frm Gozo!! Thoroughly recommended and would return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Azzurro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Azzurro

Address: Ridott Street, Xemxija Bay, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 15, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Azzurro 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Porto Azzurro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Azzurro Hotel St. Paul`s Bay
Porto Azzurro St Pauls Bay
Porto Azzurro Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Azzurro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.