We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway around Qwara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malta Segway Fun Tour

Malta Segway Fun Tour
301 Triq It-Turisti, | Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 9947 5002
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you have never tried a Segway before then what are you waiting for! A Segway Funtour tour is a momentous experience you are sure to tell all your family and friends about, just read the fabulous reviews we have received after only 8 months of operation. At only 25 euros it is by far the best value for money Segway tour on the island and you can either pre book or just turn up at our Segway base in Qawra, St. Paul's Bay (visit our website for location details). Our tour has been specifically designed for first time Segway users and includes a pre tour practice with our expert, a tour along the stunning Qawra coast and free photos - we will capture these magical moments of you, your family and friends all for free. So don't miss out on the Segway Funtour, it is 45 minues of magical bliss and will probably be the most exciting activity you will do on holiday.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Segway around Qwara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This summer, I had the opportunity to spend a month in Malta and it was a wonderful experience. For the first time in my life, I tried the Segway, which is an interesting way of sightseeing a new place. Steve was our guide and he did his best to show us the most interesting spots of Qwara. Steve also show us how to use the Segway. I have to say that once you've tried them, it's like you've been doing it for all your life.
I strongly recommend you to go and try the Segway.
Thank you so much for the experience Steve.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Segway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow, what a nice way to spend time with the St Paul's area. Our guide Steve was paitencet and very knowledgeable. We had a free practice session within the shop, to see if the activity was for us, after which Steve gave us full instructions and guidance. We have always wanted to do a Segway Tour and this has only inspired us :). Neer, Gordon & Dhiren

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well worth doing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great way to spend an hour. We started in the office, slowly going back and forth a couple of times to check we were OK with how the Segways worked. Then we spent 15 minutes in an underground car park practicising going round cones and up and down hills. After this we hit the streets for about 45 minutes, visiting the aquarium, sea front, and a small local neighbourhood. Our guide, Steve, was very polite, patient and safety concious. The whole tour was a great experience and one of the highlights of my holiday.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great way to spend an hour sightseeing. Surprisingly easy to master after a few minutes practice in a safe environment before the tour. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Segway tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on the Segway tour - easy to use & a good laugh - would love to get on them again in the future

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funtour S, Owner at Malta Segway Fun Tour, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
It is always nice to receive comments from our Segway riders, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta Segway Fun Tour also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Birkirkara, Island of Malta
 
Mdina, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Segway Fun Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malta Segway Fun Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.