We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House

Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House
33 Sir Luigi Preziosi Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
0356 21585755
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Don Vito resturant is a beautiful hidden gem in saint paul's bay malta. The resturant is friendly and welcoming. The menu we provide is mediterranean and well priced. The view from the resturant is beautiful and you can eat a fantastic meal and watch the sun set over the sea. Over all a enjoyable experience to be enjoyed by all.
edinburgth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great views over St Pauls view with front terrace setting. Great atmosphere them the god father ( he siwms with the fishis ) the sea bass is to die for, the black angus steaks a brill and done to you liking. Staff are fantastic it all just maked for a great nit out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    12
    8
    1
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have to rectify some of these reviews for those who enjoy good food. The food served here is at best average at worst dismal. We've tried twice, the second time under new management. New chairs seemed to be the only change. Good views - for those fortunate to get near the window tables. But if you're requiring entertainment in the form of grotesque and badly painted protagonists from the Godfather series then that alone makes it worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Many times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to Don Vito many times. Good place for Pizza and night out with some friends. Maybe sometime the restaurant is too packed but that's because he offers good value for money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I heard nice things about this restaurant, but unfortunately it was one night to forget. First and foremost the restaurant had no A/C, they told us it is broken. We ended up sweating with the hot weather in August. Next we tried to order a foreign bottle of wine (we're Maltese) but told us they don't have any foreign ones, just local ones. Again when we tried to order one of the Starters they told us that they don't have, so we had to order a different one. The real problems started when they brought us the food, it was really tasteless, and with the temperature starting to go up we really started to get nervous. As starters we ordered octopus in garlic and king prawns. As main course we both had fillet of beef and at least it was our best experience of the restaurant. Still with all the negatives we experienced during the night we do not recommend this restaurant at all. Very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastleupontyne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

food excellent.staff very good .fantastic view over the harbour

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Vito Pizza & Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.