We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Damiani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Damiani Hotel to your Saves list
Damiani Hotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Triq il-Hgejjeg, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Damiani with ny husband last week. It was a very familiar place and near to alk tthe shops and main restaurants. 5minutes walking from bugibba center and 10minutes from bus station. Good price, nice and friendly staff. Studio with all u need to cook, not cheap pans, good wuality utensils. Would recommend... ps. Enjoyed the pool at the top of the hotel, great!

Room Tip: Kitchen with all u need to cook, go to marsaxlokk market get a fresh fish and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
58
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

we stayed 14 nights and found this a very nice hotel for what we paid - we had a nice clean spacious room which was well furnished and equipped. the staff was most helpful and only glad to help, especially connie the maid who could not have been more helpful - all in all good value for money. must mention the bar/restraunt called splash which is just across the road - great food - its run by kate/peter.we had breakfast and evening meals on numerous occasions there . kate is a lady from bolton who,s home cooking is wonderful, can honestly say never made more welcome by such a nice couple. if you want good reasonably priced food splash bar , is definately the place to go.sunday lunch is a must .bryn700 brian/sheila

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Ok place for the money, seaside and center of town in short walking distance. Very nice roof top with pool - unfortunately closed quite early.
Would reccommend a seaside restaurant where 1l wine was 4€.

Room Tip: room faced inner courtyard; no view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked a 4 night stay at the Damiani based on the Good Reviews and were pleased to stay it was as expected and described by others. I also e mailed ahead and asked for a room at the front and we were given Room 46 facing the sea on the fourth floor. Good points are the Location, 5 minutes from the sea and the front, 2 mins from the Bus Stop which is great for either taking you to the main Bus Station and then ahead to various locations (All Day Pass for Adults 1 Euro 50 Cents and Children 10 and Under 50c). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We e mailed ahead to state our later arrival time and there was someone waiting for us on arrival at 8.30pm. The price was a bargain, £31.11 per night for 2 adults and 2 children so basically good value for money for basic accommodation. The room was long and had two doubles and a single so plenty of sleeping space. There was a little kitchenette with fridge, hob, oven, kettle and toaster. The room was quite clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels however the bathroom did have a musty smell, sink tap dripped constantly and the bathroom tap water also did not run directly down therefore every time you ran a bath or had a shower we also had a puddle on the floor which needed wiping up each time. A bit of bleach here and there would have helped freshen it up!
On the negative side no mattress protectors on the beds therefore sleeping a bit close to bed stains is not a very pleasant feeling and really needs sorting. I think this is an essential item!! Beds were fairly comfortable . There were only 3 cups in the kitchenette therefore not all four of us could have a cup of tea at the same time! We had to take turns!
On our fourth night, Saturday night, the bar opposite was rather noisy however it did quieten down after 11pm or so.
Internet access is limited in the bedrooms. I could occasionally pick up e mails however better in reception area.
The pool area was lovely and a great place to relax if sunny. The water however in February was freezing and even my swimming mad sons could only manage jumping in and virtually straight out!
For a cheap good value hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front. E mail to state arrival time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Damiani and had a lovely time. The staff - both reception and cleaning staff - were really friendly and nice and helpful...thank you! Eva gave us a very warm welcome.
We had a small issue with noise from the room next door and the staff were very helpful.

There is a small but a nice pool at the top of the hotel. There is also free wi-fi and a free computer in reception.

The Hotel is basic but is very clean with big rooms and cooking facilities within the rooms. It is well run with friendly staff and very well located close to the Square and Prommenade in Buggiba and it is excellent value. We would recommend this hotel for a stay in Malta.

Room Tip: Some rooms have interconnecting doors, try get one without such doors for less noise. However, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from a one week stay. The hotel was fantastic value for money and I would have no hesitation recommending it or even staying again. Once again if you want five star pay the five star price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best hotel we have stayed at in Malta so far out of 3. Very clean, staff very polite and helpful, really close to bars and restaurants. only 2 little gripes, very uncomfortable sun beds and small bath / shower. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. Great breakfast at Splash bar opposite hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Damiani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damiani Hotel

Address: Triq il-Hgejjeg, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St. Paul's Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damiani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Damiani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damiani Hotel Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damiani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.