We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza best view in Malta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damiano's

Damiano's
Luigi Preziosi Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
21579555
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: DAMIANOS IS A FAMILY RUN RESTAURANT,WE SPECIALIZE IN PIZZA & PASTA DISHES.DAMIANOS HAS ACQUIRED A REPUTATION FOR QUALITY FOOD & VALUE COMBINED WITH A GENUINE WARM WELCOME.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza best view in Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Damiano’s pizza is little but with big a big heart.
We have only been to Malta twice but love visiting and eating here
It is our first and last port of call when in St. Paul’s Bay
The view from the restaurant is great of the bay as the sun sets.
The food is simple but hearty and excellent value.
The staff are friendly and the service is quickish
I love the décor all stonework and wood.
I love eating here and will tucking to to a pizza in June next year

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    58
    28
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasty food in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great food with a wonderful view of St Pauls bay. Very friendly family run business with great food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Best pizza on Malta and from a friendly, family-run restaurant. Lovely food at really great prices. Recommended for everyone, you simply must go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebbug, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Malta. It is family run and this feeling is extended to the clientele. We have been eating here for years and look forward to every visit.
If you like pizza (who doesn't) or pasta then you have to visit Damianos. It's pizza is easily the best in Malta.
I would recommend booking a table in the window as the view's at sunset over St Paul's Island are stunning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic pizza & pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Visited here twice as it was so good the first time. Restaurant is upstairs overlooking the bay with a big open window & there is a small bar downstairs. Very friendly & helpful service & lovely Italian food. Best pizza I've had outside Italy & large selection of pasta dishes. On the first visit I found it impossible to eat all of my huge, delicious pasta dish, so when we went again the waitress offered me a smaller size pizza which was just perfect. Local beer & wine very good too. All together a very pleasant evening & good value too, full marks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damiano's also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Damiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damiano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.