We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Luxembourg Sud

Save Saved
You added Ibis Luxembourg Sud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Luxembourg Sud
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Turi, Livange 3378, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Livange
Blackpool. UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a first class hotel. Very Very comfortable bed, they told us they had all just been renewed. Plenty of room in bedroom. free wifi, free parking and very good breakfast. Staff helpful and spoke english

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel ibis Luxembourg Sud and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    97
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
57
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there for only 1 night during RAF festival.
And can only highly recommended if you don't want to spent your nights on a camp site.

Staff is very friendly and will help you find your way around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Ibis Luxembourg Sud Hote and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first night stopover of our drive down to South of France (the long way round) and proved to be pretty average for an Ibis hotel. Parking was on site but not secure. Although it was next to a busy main road into Luxembourg the rooms were well sound proofed. Beds were basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor, as there seemed to be a little less on offer than the usual Ibis fare one expects.

Overall it was an OK stay and adequate for a stopover... although a little pricey. I think it won't be long before its downgraded to an ibis Budget and hopefully the prices will come down a little too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lymington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We used this Ibis as a stop off on the way back from Austria. The room was small but adequate. We used the hotel dining room in the evening which was a mistake. The service was very poor. We counted 50 people using the bar and restaurant with one poor chap running around like a headless chicken trying to serve every body including manning the bar ! ! He was doing his best but I think reflected badly on the management. The manager was standing behind the reception desk NOT managing and it was only when a very exasperated customer spoke to him did he role up his sleeves and help only for a short time. We noticed many people get up and leave to find another eating place. The food was average and we could only imagine one poor chef in the kitchen ! We will not be returning.

Tip : Use the Mercure in Canach far superior and 10euros more expensive !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, General Manager at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value for us.
If you could kindly find the time to send me the details of your stay (please send it to H5587-GM@accor.com), I will investigate the matter personally.

Thank you for your help in this matter.

Your sincerely,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have used this hotel 4/5 times and have found a good hotel. A nice welcome. The only observation is the language, some staff do not speak enough English, but the service is good. I will use it again on my next trip to Luxemburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Responsable réception at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Ibis Luxembourg Sud Hote and I would like to thank you.

Waiting to welcome you again in our hotel,

Kind Regards,

Anne Giacomelli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff friendly and efficient. Food could have been better but for one night it sufficed. Breakfast tasty and plenty of variety. Close proximity to motorway route so we were on our way without delay. Insecure parking area shared by other hotels. Restaurants close by so a choice of places to eat if required

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Directeur général at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,
thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Ibis Luxembourg Sud.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side sorry to hear that you find our parking insecure.
Your comment is essentiel to us to continue to improve our services.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel and our city.
Kind regards,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've returned to this hotel already few times and was always satisfied. Clean rooms, helpful staff and quiet hotel (despite being close to highway). I would recommend this hotel only if you have car as it is in the middle of the fields far behind the city. The only thing I don't like is the price of breakfast - 14 EUR is too much for given service so if you have time it is better to drive to the Luxembourg centre and have a good breakfast in some nice caffè.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6768-FLS2, Directeur général at Ibis Luxembourg Sud, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,
thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in the Ibis Luxemburg Sud.
We make it our priority to provide good service to our guests and meet their expectations.
We did not meet your expectations concerning breakfast, so we will work on that.
Our team hopes to provide professional service to you again when next your travels bring you back to the Ibis Luxemburg Sud.
Kind regards,
Sabine Lempp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Luxembourg Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Luxembourg Sud

Address: Rue de Turi, Livange 3378, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Livange
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Livange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Luxembourg Sud 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Luxembourg Sud hotel is located in Livange, a southern suburb, 8 km from the centre of Luxembourg and 10 km from the international airport. Only 3 km from the only leisure park and the fairytale Grand-Duché, the hotel has 105 air-conditioned rooms. It also has a restaurant, a bar with a terrace serving light meals and snacks 24/24, 2 meeting rooms and free private outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Luxembourg Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Luxembourg Sud
Ibis Luxembourg Sud Livange

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Luxembourg Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.