We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Bastia 9

Osteria Bastia 9
Via Bastia Fuori, 9, 30035 Mirano, Italy
041 433084
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Mirano
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect tuna tartare, delicious mussels and a high end beef steak within a very friendly and familiar atmosphere :-) The fair price-performance ratio was completing a delightful evening in Osteria Bastia 9!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mirano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two weeks vacation in the Veneto recently and based ourselves in the nice suburban town of Mirano. We explored most of the locally recommended restaurants and were delighted to find that we agreed 100% with Osteria Bastia being Trip Advisor's #1 recommendation.

We had asked for an outdoor table in their courtyard area but when we arrived, we choose to stay indoors, as the ambience and air condition proved more appealing! We enjoyed some lovely local prosecco while perusing the menu (helpfully translated by our waiter into English, who also speaks good French). For starters we had Paccheri alla carbonara di zucchini (a large home made pasta with a silky smooth courgette carbonara sauce) and Gnocchi con olive e pomodoro (tiny fresh gnocchi with a light sauce of tomatoes and tiny olives). Both were outstanding! For our main courses, we enjoyed Trancino di branzino (pan fried fillets of sea bass) and Tagliata do tonno rosso (seared tuna on a bed of lettuce). Again, both were superb. For dessert, we shared a simple fresh peach and amaretto. We also enjoyed the recommended Villa Russiz Friulano 2011 vico bianco.

Highly recommended!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
“Great find in the centre of Mirano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had noticed this restaurant n TA but had never worked out exactly where it was located until tonight. Mirano was full people celebrating and having a good time so felt we had no chance to get a table. There were people drinking outside when we arrived and after asking fir a table fir 2 we were shown in the main restaurant at he back. It was actually empty which was a big surprise but a nice Italian waiter showed us to a table and handed us he menu.

He did a great job taking us through what it all meant and we were soon making our choices. He brought us a plate of various breads and our drinks and then a extra anti pasti dish of black rice and mixed vegetables - really nice while we were waiting for the risotto.

The risotto was to die for - cooked to perfection with prawns and herbs. We both really enjoyed it and commented on how we must learn to cook good risotto during our time in Italy.

I had the rack an lamb and my partner had fillet steak. Both were cooked exactly as we liked them and seasoned well. Both came with a simple 2 or 3 spoons of spinach. Very good indeed.

The service was excellent through out and the atmosphere improved as the restaurant filled up as we were there.

Our favourite restaurant now in Mirano.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A real gastronomic gem in Mirano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent 3 weeks in Italy and Bastia 9 had the best food hands down! Our group (6 persons) ate there 3 times and tried several different dishes. Everyone raved about the quality!
The rack of lamb is easily the best I ever tasted.
Everything in fact was excellent.
Good service, reasonable wine prices and for the quality - reasonably priced!
Easy to miss as you walk by as the sign is small and is just on a bend in the street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aperitif and food excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food and wines just fantastic, family run little chic place just before Mirano square. The arancini is to die for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Bastia 9 also viewed

Mirano, Province of Venice
Mirano, Province of Venice
 
Mirano, Province of Venice
Mirano, Province of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Bastia 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Bastia 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.