We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mille Ulivi treats you like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefalco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi
Save
You added Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi to your Saves list
Localita Fabbri Colle 16, 06036 Montefalco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Montefalco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victorville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mille Ulivi treats you like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wanted a B&B while visiting the Larino area in search of my Italian roots which was the centrally located to the outlying areas. The hosts,Pasquale & Asumpta and their daughter Barbara, greeted us as if welcoming a family member into their home. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with panoramic view of the sprawling hills. You can see all the individual little towns on the surrounding hilltops. The B&B itself was totally charming and gave me a feel of being at home. My cousin and I had a 2 bedroom apt. like room with all the comforts of home. The bed was extremely plush & comfortable. Each morning there was a full breakfast buffet that included what you expect & much more. Homemade frittata, pastries, fresh fruit and fresh coffee, tea and the most delicious fresh squeezed orange juice. When it was time to leave, I was pretty emotional, as if having to say good bye to family. I do plan on returning to Italy to continue my ancestry search and I will definitely go back to Mille Ulivi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms and grounds are spectacular, very well kept and clean. Stefania was wonderful host and treated us just like family. The food was out of this world! The view is breathtaking. I strongly recommend visiting this amazing agriturismo. A place you will never forget and want to visit over and over again, as we did. We enjoyed our first visit in June 2013 that we made it a point to visit again in July 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stefania is a wonderful host!

After a welcome drink she explained the panorama from the terrace in detail. The complete Valle Umbra can be seen, from Assisi to Spoleto. Then she made me a list of sights not to miss (the list was big and I missed some; I will have to return ;-).

She took great care in speaking clearly and slowly in Italian so I could practise my Italian skills, though her English is far better than my Italian. And she almost harassed her IT contractor when the WLAN didn't work (which was the contractor's fault).

Her mother and once also her sister cooked a big variety of delicious suppers. Yummy!

The room was always refreshingly cool (outside the temperature was mostly above 30°C), and the terrace is a perfect place to relax in the shadows with a book or enjoy the view on Valle Umbra by night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation!!!
Stefania and her family were great hosts and helped us with everything we asked for.
The apartment was very clean and convenient for 4 persons.
We surly recommend to visit i Mille Ulivi

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were here for a few days in may 2012. The agriturismo is new, clean, has nice rooms and has a amazing view over the valley. The manager Stefania is a lovely host, caring and sweet, especially for our little son who was treated as a prince. He loved the little dog called "Teddy". If you stay there, you make sure you also have dinner in the farm! The mother of Stefania makes very tasteful Italian dishes. And ask for there homemade Sagrantino-wine ! It was a wonderful stay and sure we will pass again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This lovely farm is located in the center of Umbria (near Montefalco) with easy access to main roads and to all of the areas attractions. The farm is managed by Stefania and her wonderful family which will do their utmost to make you feel comfortable and at home.
A stay in the farm is an authentic experience and Stefania and her family will cook for you delicious Umbrian food in their small restaurant (for farm guests only) and will give you a taste of all of their self-made products (Vine, olive oil etc.). Breakfast is included in the price (mostly pastry) and dinner is served upon request.
The rooms are clean and pleasant with panoramic view to the surroundings area. We stayed there with our children (a small child and a baby) and can confirm that the place is suitable for families.
Stefania will assist you in finding the best sites to visit and is always available to help with your question.
Bottom line- the owners’ hospitality together with the Umbrian scenery will give you a trip you will enjoy and won’t forget!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Visited this farmstay with friends during this very weekend (Fri-Sun). Four of us (a couple, and two friends) stayed in an apartment (double bed in one room, two single beds in another).

Service and overall reception
Rarely does one encounter such a sweet and overwhelming 'aim to please', without it feeling at least a bit fake. E.g., we had brought a bottle of sparkling wine, and the room didn't have a fridge so we asked whether they could store the bottle for us until use. When that moment came, they also gave us four adequate glasses (rather than plastic cups or standard glasses). Keeping it cool in the evening heat at the patio proved more of a challenge, but we found a solution that was, if not stylish, functional.

Room/Apartment
Clean and spacious. A/C did not work (fan yes, but cooler no). We were informed about this upon arrival. A slight drawback is that the apt. may be more adequate for a family than for couples travelling together. There is no way to close off the master bedroom. Thus, if there is need of some privacy, or if people simply are on different schedules, or need to use the bathroom at night, there's a risk that occupants of one room will disturb the others. There's also a bit of backdrop 'natural' noise (i.e. animals making themselves heard), so bring earplugs if a light sleeper.

Breakfast is ok, or excellent (I suppose) if you're into sweet rather than savory. This is rather typical for Italy, so it would be unfair to make a point of this. And, if you ask you can get yoghurt to go with some cereals. Coffee is in a pot, so don't expect a cappuccino to order.

Being a farmstay, beware that there are domestic animals all over the place. Cats and dogs abound. Most of them are largely docile and uninterested in human contact. But, if you have an allergy (I do), you may want to medicate just in case. I experienced no problems whatsoever.

Dinner
was offered at 25 euro (all inclusive). It is a truly home-cooked meal, tasty and genuine. However, if you're a jaded foodie, or have plenty of experience with true Italian cuisine, it should be said that it's only above average. Wine produced on the farm is served with the meal. Of note is that while it may seem that you can ask and get more wine until you've had your fill (two of us were in the mood for drinking), you may eventually be charged for it. While we offered to pay for the extra wine, it was in no way clear that this would actually be the case (house wine on tap, so it seemed like it could've been just hospitality), or what the price was. In the end we were charged 18 euro for the two extra jugs (1 liter seemed to be the allotted amount for 4 adults and a full dinner). That is about 50% above the price for restaurant wine-on-tap in Tuscany, which I know better, and which is in general more expensive. Still, a minor complaint, and perhaps a result of miscommunication. Nevertheless, we ate out at various restaurants in the vicinity. If you avoid the tourist traps and do a bit of research (i.e. TAvisor), you can eat and drink better for the same money. The general area is comparatively cheap.

Location
Several cute little towns to visit within 10-30 min drive (you do need a car). The place can be a bit hard to find, so make sure you prepare your gps/map. While you can hang out poolside, the number of comfy deck chairs is limited. You can lie in the grass on a towel (provided). There's only one (large) parasol, so get up early if you want to claim that.

Value
Even in peak season, and especially if you're sharing an apt for 4, this would have to be considered a very good deal.

Overall,
and despite the minor details I have pointed out for the reader's convenience, this farmstay is a highly recommendable experience. The friendliness of the service, and the value makes this place stand out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi

Address: Localita Fabbri Colle 16, 06036 Montefalco, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Montefalco
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo i Mille Ulivi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.