We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss it already!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonelli San Marco

Antonelli San Marco
Localita S. Marco, 60, 06036 Montefalco, Italy
+39.0742.37.91.58
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Activities in Montefalco
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Antonelli San Marco is one of the oldest and most established winery estates in Montefalco – Umbria, dedicated to producing quality wines and organic extra-virgin olive oil. With our state of art kitchen and convivial dining areas we invite you to partake in our food and wine program.“Cucina in Cantina” opened in 2009.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“I miss it already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

During our time here we had a very interesting tour of the winery followed by a delicious lunch. The setting was absolutely beautiful, the staff extremely friendly, and words cannot begin to describe how amazing the food was. This is a must if you are visiting Umbria!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An2nelliSanMarco, Manager at Antonelli San Marco, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments, and we are pleased that you found the tour of the winery interesting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    8
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faribault, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food & Wine-Pairing at Antonelli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We did the food and wine pairing at Antonelli, what a great idea. The food is from the morning cooking class. We highly recommend the lunch and tasting to anyone. We are planning our next trip to Italy and this food and wine pairing will be on the list of must do!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An2nelliSanMarco, Manager at Antonelli San Marco, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our food and wine. Your lunch was a particular one, because there were only the two of you we thought it would be nice for you to join in with the cooking lesson lunch. Anyway I'm pleased that all our clients were happy with the choice. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“We Shall Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Unfortunately we visited between Christmas and New Year’s Eve, a very quiet time, so nothing was going on the day we visited. There was a wine tasting lunch the day before, but nothing on the day we visited. However, the lady tending the shop treated us to our own private wine tasting. We tasted several of their wines and all I can say is they were spectacular. We only wish we could have experienced the lunch along with the wines.

I didn't intend to buy any wines in Italy in order not to lug them back home, but I ended up buying 5 bottles of wine and a bottle of olive oil. They have very attractive wood cases for the wine, holding either 3 wines or 6. We took two of the 3 bottle wood cases. They fit fine in the double bottom of my rolling duffel bag.

The property is gorgeous, and the main building with the wines on display is modern and very attractive. We will definitely come back.

Note, just below the Antonelli winery is the Fongoli winery, also worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelliSanMarco, Manager at Antonelli San Marco, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you returning. Please contact us in advance and we will be able to accommodate you in one of our wine-pairing lunches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a tour then wine tasting with lunch. It was delicious and a very warm, friendly experience. The tour was informative and we enjoyed the small family owned feel of this vineyard. It is a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelliSanMarco, Manager at Antonelli San Marco, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your sincere comments.
I'm pleased that you liked our family style atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice winery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Definitey worth a visit if in the Montefalco area. They have excellent Olive Oil and their Montefalco Rosso wine is second to none!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelliSanMarco, Manager at Antonelli San Marco, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It's great to hear how much you liked our red wine and our organic extra virgin olive oil. The esate is passionate about producing high quality products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonelli San Marco also viewed

Montefalco, Province of Perugia
Montefalco, Province of Perugia
 
Montefalco, Province of Perugia
Montefalco, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Antonelli San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonelli San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.