We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mustafa'

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Mustafa' to your Saves list
Villa Mustafa'
Via Casale, 71, Montefalco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Montefalco B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A week in Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A week at the gorgeous Villa Mustafa was hardly long enough! You could easily spend a fortnight here under Paola's wonderful care. She is incredibly welcoming and made us feel like family immediately. She is very helpful with suggestions of where to go, where to eat, where to taste wines, even booking restaurants for us. Her breakfasts, different every day, were the best we had ever had in any B&B anywhere: homemade cakes and pastries, fresh fruit, omelettes, bread and her own olive oil and pesto. We hardly needed to eat again until evening. Paola is very keen to practise her English and does extremely well with it. Her mother is also very charming.The house is beautifully decorated and musically interesting, as the former home of a Director of Music at the Sistine Chapel. It is set in a lovely garden among olive groves, 5 mins. drive from Montefalco. Montefalco is an excellent base for day trips to Orvieto, Perugia, and Assisi, for a wonderful drive to Castelluccio and Norcia, and for visits to many smaller hill towns such as Spoleto, Spello, Trevi, Bevagna,Todi,and Amelia. There is something for everyone in the area: history, culture, food, wine, beautiful scenery, relaxation. Paola's B&B is simply outstanding. Sitting out in her garden in the late afternoon we thought we were in Paradise. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Wheat room has wonderful views over the gardens. The other room on the same floor was Mustafa's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a wonderful stay, host was kind and generous, welcoming and made a special effort everyday to ensure there was plenty to eat and drink. Catered well for gluten free. Would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed at Villa Mustafa for 3 nights and I must say it was a delight. Paolo and her mum were just fantastic hosts and went out of there way to ensure our stay was just right. The room are spacious, clean and comfortable. Paolo's breafast are just sensational and even had afternoon tea set up when we got back to Villa Mustafa each day. Paolo also recommended and booked restaurants for us in Monefalco which was much appreciated.The B&B is located just outside Montefalco and a great location for visiting the many great sites and villages in Umbria. Do yourselves a favour and stay at Villa Mustafa f you are visiting Umbria.

Paolo and mum thanks for looking after us so well. Hope to return.

Jan and Rob Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Oh my gosh. We were thoroughly spoilt by Paola and her mom who are both very warm and friendly. The bedroom we stayed in (Wheat) was beautifully appointed and had a stunning view over the hills. Breakfast was truly outstanding as Paola is an excellent cook. She introduced us to at least one different Italian dish each day. No two breakfasts were the same in the time we stayed there. She gave us ideas about where to eat in Montefalco and things to do in the area. We would love to return to Villa Mustafa. It is also an ideal base to visit the area and we visited places such as Assisi and Spoleto and so enjoyed driving the back roads.

Room Tip: Paola showed us the diffeent rooms and gave us the attractions of each room - so we chose the Wheat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breckenridge
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We drove here from the Cinqueterre at night arriving very late. Paola was so gracious, waited up for us and then met us at the ancient city walls in the dark to lead us to her B & B.
The B & B is in an older building but is well kept up and has a old world feel. We stayed 3 nights and our triple room was nice, no TV which was fine. It was comfortable, and close to Montefalco which we loved. Montefalco was my favorite hill town. It is manageable to walk around in and there are many really nice little shops. Paola and her mother serve breakfast and do a very good job. Paola is eager to please with a smile that is contagious! Be sure and try her delicious omelets! We visited Todi and Spoleto while we were there. I loved the hammocks in the yard and the olive grove and vineyard on the property. I highly recommend this B & B!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Villa. The hostess, Paola, is wonderful. As a heads up, both apple maps and google maps had the location wrong so it wa a bit of an adventure locating it. We understand the GPS systems (Tom Tom ) find it fine. She connected us with great restaurants and local vintners. Breakfast each day was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went to this B&B about a month ago with my girlfriend, during a 2 week trip in Italy.
we stayed 2 days in Villa Mustafa' .Paola was a great hostess, she gave us great advice on things to do in the area, reserved excellent restaurants for us, offered us coffee and tea also during the day and even helped us find and reserve the next B&B in our Trip.
The Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a nice view to the countryside. The breakfast was wonderful; she made us very tasty Omelets.
Furthermore Umbria was a really nice place to visit, middle Ages towns and green hill views.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Mustafa'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mustafa'

Address: Via Casale, 71, Montefalco, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Montefalco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Montefalco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mustafà è come fare un salto nel passato senza disturbare troppo gli equilibri vecchi di un secolo e scoprendo un mondo affascinante .La prima colazione ha i profumi e i sapori della tradizione contadina e le stanze, una diversa dall'altra , sono arredate con semplice ricercatezza.Nelle vicinanze, Assisi, Perugia, Spello e il Lago Trasimeno, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Todi e le Cascate delle Marmore.When visitors arrive at Villa Mustafa, they will take a step back in time to discover and to delight in a century-old charming world. The morning breakfast gently wafts the aromas and flavors of the traditional peasant cuisine, and the rooms, each one unique, are appointed with creative elegance.The Villa is located within a very short distance of many beautiful cities, towns and historical attractions like Assisi, Perugia, Spello, Lake Trasimeno, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Todi and the Marmore Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Mustafa' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Mustafa', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.