We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Valle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Valle to your Saves list
La Valle
Via Samminiatese 8, loc. La Valle, 50050 Montaione, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nordkisa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything at La Valle is fantastic! We loved the apartment, the pool, the tennis court, the view, the silence, the wine... This is a place we will recommend if you like a peaceful and quiet place but still close to major sights as Firenze, Siena and lovely medieval towns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Szigetország
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is like the movies aboutTuscany. Tipically mediterrain buildings in impressive enviroment. Far from the noise and crowdedness. Place for relaxing.
I can tell only nice things about this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

3 friends stayed at La Valle in early June. The Villas are gorgeous as is the property around. The view is stunning. The staff are helpful and friendly and it doesn't hurt that the wine they make and sell on site is fabulous. We would recommend La Valle to anyone travelling to Tuscany.
We also had the cook prepare a special meal at our villa for us and it was fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SzentendretHungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The accommodation is great, beautiful, with all comforts. We got every day fresh vegetables, fruits. You can find here also good wine and delicious olive oil. The food is unexceptionable.
Montaione is a very lovely little village, close to all attraction and tourist destinations (like Firenze, Lucca, Siena etc)
Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: We travelled as two couples, and we stayed in House "Leonardo da Vinci". It was a perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been staying at La Valle and Fignano (both owned by the same family) since many years. It was always a relaxing time in a very good organized Agriturismo in the Tuscany/Italy for an affordable price. The rooms you find clean when you arrive and a bottle of their own wine (Mandragola) is offered for free and waiting on the table in the apartment.

The apartments are fully furnished with dishwasher and all the vessels you need for cooking and eating. If you do not want to prepare your meal by yourself you can go to various Tuscan restaurants in Montaione as well as in some villages around. A washing machine is offered in a separate room for all guests for free.

The pool is prepared every day and you can use the tennis court (also for free).

Around the comfortable apartments in La Valle (6 apartments in 4 houses for 2 to 6 persons) you find fruit and vegetables (cherries, plums, peaches, figs and grapes as well as tomatoes, green salad, cucumber, eggplants etc.) which you can pluck for your own use.

For bigger groups there are also available the newer apartments at Fignano for 2 up to 10 people.

We will come again and share the atmosphere of the rural life and the possibility to visit the cultural sites of Tuscan cities and villages (Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and the Chianti area are all in a distance of around 50 to 60 km, San Gimignano and Volterra about 20 to 30 km). By the way: the nearest airports are Pisa and Florence.

Thank you very much Simone, Roberto and Davide for the good times we had at your well run apartments.

Immanuel Guth
Germany

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hello Everyone,
This was our first trip to the Mediterranean and for our 25 anniversary with 4 other couples and very close friends who were also celebrating their 25th.
We arrived in Rome and made our way to Montaione via express train where we spent 5 day before embarking upon the next portion of our vacation by taking a cruise from Rome to experience as much of the Mediterranean as possible. Although the second part of our vacation was fantastic I enjoyed our Tuscany stay in Montaione the best.

The first portion of our vacation was spent with one of the four couples who arrived earlier and arranged our stay in this beautiful location of Tuscany (La Valle Villa). Everything in the villa was wonderful from the rooms that overlooked the country side and the vineyard to the leisurely morning walk to the grocery store that was only 15 min away by foot to pick up breakfast that we made ourselves. The rooms were spacious and well maintained, the grounds were well kept and the owners were available should you require assistance after hour. We did not utilize their availability without good reason. The assistance we required revolved around running out of wine one evening because we did not plan ahead we did not repeat that mistake for the remainder of our stay. While on the subject of wine the Villa produces a beautiful full bodied Red wine a product from grapes grown on their property along with a light Chianti at a reasonable price. I am no wine connoisseur but I know what I like and the wine produced at this villa rivals any wine I have purchased anywhere on all my travels. We were so impressed by the lovely bouquet and full bodied flavour of the wine that I inquired into the cost of having some shipped to Canada upon our return. Unfortunately, with the import duties and the shipping cost although a fantastic wine I had to concede the fact that the cost outweighed my desire to experience the wine once again. However, I will return to the LA Valle Villa and experience all I have mentioned in the very near future.

Needless to say we had a wonderful time in Tuscany and a great time experiencing all the Mediterranean had to offer but our time at the LA Valle Villa in Tuscany was one that I wish you all could experience. Our time at the villa was so memorable that I am in the midst of arranging another trip to Tuscany and spending all our time experiencing all this region has to offer including cooking classes, additional wine tours and taking a bike tour of the hill side. I would recommend the La Valle Villa’s as a launching point to any one or group of individuals that might want to experience all Tuscany has to offer. Montaione is central enough that you can plan a day out and see all there is to see on your specific excursion and still have plenty of time to get home for dinner and drinks. I almost forgot for those that would like to limit the expense associated with eating out every evening you can prepare your own meal from locally available good easily purchase at the grocery store. However, you are also close enough to town that a 10 min drive down the street you can find a local restaurant that will fill your appetite to bursting should you so wish. This was my first trip to Tuscany and the Mediterranean but definitely not my last.

Cheers,

Ps My experience in Tuscany cannot be overstated as wonderful but the rating scale did not go high enough to truly let you know how much I enjoyed my stay in Montaione. There should have been an excellent + rating.

Room Tip: Due to the location of the Villa you will require a vehicle to take full advantage of the hill side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There is a pool and an orchard from where it is possible to take vegetables for free. The place and the view are both really nice, it is a perfect place for relax and also is well located to go around Tuscany.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt, one for my parents and the other one for my husband and me. There were 2 bathrooms and the kitchen was complete and there is a supermarket close by.
The reception hours are limited and it happened to us that we wanted to buy olive oil from them, but they were out of stock.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Valle

Address: Via Samminiatese 8, loc. La Valle, 50050 Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Montaione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments La ValleIn the heart of Tuscany, less than 1 km far from the centre of the small medieval village of Montaione, are spread the holiday cottages of La Valle.The green meadows, the red terracotta-tiled floors and the coloured flowers surround the six houses of this establishment. They date back to the twentieth century and even if the typical Tuscan country style has been maintained (it is appreciated all over the world) in 1989 they have been completely renovated and now they are top class exemplars of apartment for rent in Tuscany farmhouses.All the services are offered with cordiality and professionalism; we have been working in this field for more than 20 and this is a guarantee for our guests. In 2004 all the cottages were refurbished: new bathrooms and pieces of furniture, and more modern electric household appliances. Obviously everything matches with the typical atmosphere of La Valle and its architectural setting.Every kind of comfort is at our guests' disposal and included in the rental of our apartments, such as kitchen with kitchenware and electric household appliances, sat-TV, direct telephone, fireplace with firewood, mosquito nets, and electric fan in each bedroom. Outside, the relaxation is assured with tennis court, solarium and two swimming-pools where you can spend moments of pure joie de vivre. Each house has a LAN connection for your personal Notebook to surf the Internet autonomously.Moreover, season fruit and vegetables growing in our kitchen garden and a wine cellar for the sale of virgin oil and different wines produced in the farm: red wine (Chianti, I.G.T. Toscano) and Rosato.In addition, those who want to combine relaxation with other activities surely will not be disappointed; Montaione surroundings offer several choices: it is possible to plan horse riding, Mt-Bike ride, golf playing, wine - and other farm products - tasting. Nearby there are many interesting towns and villages: San Gimignano, San Miniato and Volterra are at a short distance by car, Florence, Siena, Pisa and Lucca are reachable in less than 1 h.Choosing the farmhouse La Valle as the venue for a pleasant stay in Tuscany, you're guaranteed comfort of a holiday in a rent apartment immersed in a really charming atmosphere, plus the opportunity to easily reach many areas of tourist interest situated near the medieval village of Montaione, in the beautiful Florentine countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Valle Montaione, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Valle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.