We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience beautiful Tuscany in Casaccia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casaccia

Save Saved
You added La Casaccia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casaccia
Via delle Rocche 39, 50050 Montaione, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 11 Montaione B&B and Inns
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Experience beautiful Tuscany in Casaccia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

From the 18th untill the 25th of May 2013 we stayed in the Chianti Rufina apartment which is suitable for 4 persons. The location is very beautiful with a view on the Tuscany landscape while relaxing at the pool or opening your window. Fransesco welcomed us and told something about the history of the place. We had the best week! Although a bit rainy we really enjoyed ourselves. The Montaione village is on walking distance and you can find some really nice restaurants here. The pool is beautiful and big and you can use the whole garden to sit, play and eat (BBQ). Don't forget to try the local wine, which you can find at the reception! Will definitely recommend this place to others who are looking for a true Tuscan experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaccia, Proprietario at La Casaccia, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review! It's really beautiful to read your words; I'm glad you enjoy the holiday and I promised we all contiinue to do our best to improve the place and makes your experience even better.
Thank you again
Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in Borgo La Casaccia in appartment Montecucco. We had great wheather, so that helped a lot to make our holliday a very pleasant one. Francesco (owner) is very kind, friendly and helpfull to all guests. The appartment was clean and neatly but sober decorated (the Tuscan way) and the kitchen utensils were very dated. But we managed to cook our meals and make our coffee in the dutch way (with coffee filter and hot water). We are a couple without kids, so sometimes it was a little bit noisy for us, especially early in the morning. Francesco focuses on families, but when you go not in the season, you will find just a few families overthere. The location and surrounding is very beautiful. And you will reach several places like Siena, Lucca, Pisa and Florence within a hour and a half drive. There are several restaurants in the neigbourhood where they serve good dishes. Again, we had a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stay in Tuscany for 14 days. The weather was very nice, the food excelent. Borgo la Casaccia is very nice, clean and tidy. Francesco was very helpful and service minded. My family and I had a wonderful vacation at Borgo La Casaccia, and would like to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Chianti-area is beautiful, it's peaceful, full of ancient villages, it's a perfect area to spend your holiday for visiting all the best italian cities. La Casaccia is wonderful, Francesco was a perfect host, even in times of trouble, the appartement Bolgheri was sufficient for us(2 adult and a child), it was suitable for 6 persons, but this would mean it would be a little crowded. The scenery from te windows was inspiring, you could see over surrounding hills, beautiful sunset/sundown, in the middle of the day Casaccia provided cool rooms, the swimming-pools were a big plus. Our son played every minute of the day in the water, if we were there. There was almost all the time some wind, which made the warm day very nice. We are looking forward to coming here again, maybe next spring when Tuscany is green. All prossima volta! Grazie a mille

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennebroek, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent a week at La Casaccia and we loved it! It is a fantastic place: A beautiful house, nice apartments, private terraces and a great swimmingpool. The location is great for exploring all the beautiful sites in Tuscany. The kids also loved it (9 and 13 years old). The Management is service minded and friendly

Most of all I enjoyed reading a book in the shadow of a tree in the garden and overlooking the beautiful Tuscan landscape: This is how a holiday is ment to be!

A great place, we will definitely revisit

Michiel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spended 11 days in Borgo La Casaccia with our 1.5 year old twin girls.
I have to say that it was really a nice place to spend our holiday. The agriturismo is beautiful located and has a beautiful view and sunset. We visited e.g. Lucca, Florence, Siena from there very easy.
The appartement we had was with private garden. The owner helped us to make a boarder around the stairs, so the children could not leave the area of the garden. the appartment itself was kidproof, and if we needed anything for the children, the owner arranged it immediately. The interior is cosy. You live outside all the time, so the interior is also simple, but it has everything you need.
The other guests, the owner and the atmosphere were very kid friendly. There is not a big playground, but just enough to entertain our twins. There a quite some stairs on the terrain. With the age of our children it means that you have to watch out, bur the boarder in the private garden, made it perfectly possible.
The pools are awesome. Refreshing en big enough to play in for all the guests.
You can cook in your own appartement, but only 200m away there is a delicious Italian restaurant where you can eat or take away food.
As mentioned earlier is the owner, Francesco, part of the good ambiance. He helps you with the sightseeining opportunities in the surroundings and makes your stay very relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for two weeks in the borgo la casaccia. Great ambient, cleanrooms and top managment.
Grazie a Francesco,
alla prosssima volta.
Bernhard and family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casaccia

Address: Via delle Rocche 39, 50050 Montaione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Montaione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo La Casaccia, renovated 01/2011, born from a medieval village, It is composed of 12 apartments which retain the original architecture of the 17th century, with the ceiling consists of wooden beams and florentine terra-cotta floors. All apartments are equipped with private bathroom, full kitchen and free Wi-Fi. In this way it's possible to enjoy both charm of History and modern features. La Casaccia is surrounded by a garden of 4600 sq.mt. with the characteristic plants of the Mediterranean: Olive, Oak, Rosemary, Strawberry Mimosa, Broom, etc. ..  In the garden there are two pools: the biggest of 25x5 meters (depth from 1 meter to 2.20 meters) and the smallest of 15x5 meters with separate area for children (depth: 1 m/50 cm ) The garden is completed by gazebo, tables, chairs, umbrellas, barbecue and a small play area for children.  About the location it is important to know that Borgo La Casaccia is only 1 km far from the center of Montaione (with bar / cafe, shops, local products etc. ..), and this ensures the proximity to supermarkets, restaurants and all necessary amenities. The village of Montaione  is in a strategic position and makes it an excellent starting point for exploring all of Tuscany: Florence and Siena are 1 hour's drive (and reachable by train), Lucca and Pisa are 60 km far , San Gimignano and Volterra, just 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your La Casaccia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casaccia Montaione, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casaccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.