We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are times in your life when you look back and understand how lucky you were...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Follonico 4-Suite B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Follonico 4-Suite B&B to your Saves list
Follonico 4-Suite B&B
Localita Casale, 2, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“There are times in your life when you look back and understand how lucky you were...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

to make the right decision...Staying at Follonico was one of those times. I'm not overly sentimental or emotional and have traveled a fair deal through my life and always believed that to truly experience the "place" you're visiting you must live like the locals live. At no time traveling has this made me feel more secure in my beliefs than during my time at this wonderful farmhouse. Suzanne and Fabio, from start to finish, made us feel as though we were the only reason they were there. From the moment we walked in and heard their beautiful little daughters playing in their living-room to the indescribable breakfasts of pastries, fruit, frittata, coffees, granola, and wonderful advice on where we should travel to, including leveraging their relationships at the local horse ranch, winery, and wonderful restaurants, there was never a moment when we felt as though they were doing this any reason other than they cared about our trip. I will recommend this wonderful farmhouse to all my friends and will, without a doubt, stay here again. It was magical!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    12
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
153
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were hopelessly lost in the wilderness that becomes of Tuscany at night. Fabio, sans shining armor, located us, calmed us down and welcomed us to his home. Tired and hungry, Fabio made us dinner which we were very grateful for.

Our hosts were very accommodating and allowed us to have breakfast at any time we preferred. Breakfast was an endless spread of goodness including fresh fruit salad (think sweet Italian kiwis and savoury oranges) and the most amazing grilled zucchini pizza. We had to tell our hosts to cut back on their offerings for subsequent mornings. We spent too much time gorging on the food and it was often close to noon before we headed out to explore the Tuscan countryside.

Our experience was made complete through their honest sharing of experiences and life since they moved to Tuscany from the city. Before we left for Rome, Suzanne surprised us by offering to take photo portraits of us. Thank you and we cannot wait to see the pictures Suzanne!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This beautiful farmhouse getaway was the perfect excursion from the busy cities. My wife and I spent two nights of our honeymoon at Follonico and it was the most relaxing and peaceful part of the trip. This is not your average B&B. Our room (Blu Notte) was beautifully furnished and very spacious with a great scenic view. Fabio was on his own when we were there as Suzanne was out of town. Even with most of the rooms full and having his hands full with his adorable children, he was readily available for all of our needs. He made a bountiful and delicious breakfast each morning. He even picked us up from the train station and pulled together a light dinner for us when we arrived. There's a nice village a few miles up 'the hill' that had a few great restaurants and beautiful views. We absolutely loved Follonico. Their attention to detail and focus on their guests goes a long way, when you're a long way from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beautiful location with elegant and tasteful design and superb attention to detail. The owners are loving and friendly and give thoughtful suggestions for activities.

We visited in (a very hot) August - no pool but no issue for us.

Anna and James

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Follonico for 3 nights over the holidays. Follonico is conveniently located; you are only a few kilometers to Montepulciano, a short drive to Pienza and Montalcino, and close to tons of vineyards. But while the proximity to activities is close, when you are on the property you feel miles away from everything. The farmhouse is situated among farms and vineyards and is quiet and tranquil—not to mention romantic. My husband commented on numerous occasions that it would be the perfect spot to get married.

The owners, Fabio and Suzanne, are simply awesome. They are extremely warm and generous—providing ideas for day drives, things to see and even food for us when we arrived tired and hungry on Christmas night. Suzanne has a great eye for design and decoration; the rooms were extremely spacious and a good mix of modern and vintage. The breakfast was a real treat and we are still dreaming about the delicious homemade focaccia.

It is also worth noting that Suzanne and Fabio are the owners of the world’s sweetest and most adorable dog, Joe.

We would definitely recommend Follonico to anyone looking for some peace and quiet in southern Tuscany!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I spent 2 days with my husband at Follonico in a honeymoon trip... Unforgetable, beautiful place, nice furniture and confortable room! The breakfast was delicious with tipical Tuscan specialities. Hotel owners Fabio and Suzane make us feel like home and help us with maps and suggestions to sightseing and restaurants in the surrounding little towns!
This is a special place! We recomend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After getting very lost (make sure you get directions from the Follonico website or by emailing Suzanne & Fabio - we booked through Mr & Mrs Smith so didn't get any) we were greeted by a beautiful Tuscan Farmhouse and a very friendly Fabio and Suzanne who made us a hot drink, and offered to cook us a home-made dinner so that we didn't have to venture out again. The meal was delicious and better than any of the restaurants we ate at. Throughout our 3-night stay both Suzanne and Fabio were wonderful hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. Suzanne planned us an itinerary for each day, sending us to beautiful hill-top towns, lunch at an organic farm in the middle of nowhere, and even horse-riding through the countryside with the lovely Antonio. On our last night she booked us a romantic meal in Montepulciano and told the restaurant it was our Honeymoon so they made a fuss of us. We would definitely reccommend Follonico to everyone. Our room was clean and spacious and beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the Hotel, with vintage finds that really made us feel we were in an authentic Tuscan Farmhouse. It was the perfect choice for our Honeymoon and we'd definitely go again.

Room Tip: Alba Chiara was spacious, clean, comfortable and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Follonico 4-Suite B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follonico 4-Suite B&B

Address: Localita Casale, 2, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Torrita di Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Follonico 4-suite-B & B welcomes its guests with bed and breakfast in a landscape of absolute beauty; a valley characterised by all the elements typical of the Tuscan landscape: vineyards, pastures, small forests, wheat fields, olive groves, white roads and cypresses. Two charming hilltop towns are a short distance away: Montepulciano (The Pearl of 500) and Montefollonico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Follonico 4-Suite B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Follonico 4 Hotel Torrita Di Siena
Follonico 4-Suite Bed And Breakfast
Follonico 4-Suite B&B Province Of Siena/Torrita Di Siena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Follonico 4-Suite B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.