We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem hidden away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelito Lupaia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotelito Lupaia to your Saves list
Hotelito Lupaia
Localita Lupaia N.74, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Normandy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little gem hidden away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just returned from the best weeks holiday we have ever had. This was thanks to the atmosphere at La Lupaia. Our room was delightful and so quiet. The hotel is situated off the beaten track so is in a beautiful tranquil setting. The food was delicious every day (along with the wine). But what really made our time there so special was the staff themselves. We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived and didn't want to leave at the end of the week. If you are searching for a truly special holiday in Tuscany then this is definately the place to stay. Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    20
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
93
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a fantastic little hotel in Tuscany. Even photos can not capture how beautiful the atmosphere is. The food was amazing and fresh made from local produce and we felt very much at home. We would stay here again any day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupaia, Manager at Hotelito Lupaia, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Anna, thank you for your review and for saying that the photos cannot capture the atmosphere at Lupaia.
To pleasantly "feel" the atmosphere of a place, in a different way from what we saw on photograps, is exactly what we also hope to find when we make our own travels! Thank you again, Matteo and Lupaia staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay, from the home cooked fresh food, peaceful surroundings and attentive staff. You need to drive to get there but plenty of things to visit within a reasonable distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupaia, Manager at Hotelito Lupaia, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear BelfastBelle84, thank you for having reviewed our Hotelito and we are happy you spent a nice time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon! Kind regards, Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a week at Lupaia with a large group of family and friends -- celebrating life and, for my wife and I, 25 years of marriage. If you check out the website, you will see the pastoral setting and each room that is literally a work of art. If you return (and you will) -- ensure that you stay in a different room -- each one is unique and has something that you will love about it.

We had incredible food on our trip -- but NOTHING better than that prepared by Franco, Claudia, Enza and company -- from the breakfast buffets (and yes, they took requests), to the incredible Tuscan buffets.

Finally, all of the above was not the best part of the trip. After spending a week with our hosts, it felt like we left part of our family behind. We have the pictures, but we know that we will have to return (for a third time :)). Truly, a magical, never to forget experience -- if you are in Tuscany -- ensure that you stay at Lupaia -- you will NOT regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupaia, Manager at Hotelito Lupaia, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Steve and Melinda, it is always with great pleasure that we think of you and your nice family!
A big hug from all of us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights here not really knowing what to expect. From the wonderful attentive staff , to the lovely rooms, to the beautiful scenery and the peacefullness...all made it a very memorable time. It is a quaint place that feels like you are with family. We borrowed the bikes and rode to a nearby city and had a cooking lesson with the chefs. They were there for you in whatever you needed! Would love to go back!,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupaia, Manager at Hotelito Lupaia, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you Sandy for your wonderful review! It is a pleasure to know you appreciated Lupaia, the familiar attitude of the place and its scenery and peacfullness! We really look forward to welcoming you soon to Lupaia during your next visit in Tuscany! With kind regards, Matteo and Lupaia Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is amazing! From the moment we stepped onto the property we knew Lupaia was special place. The rooms are beautiful! Each room is decorated differently. Julia is an amazing designer and painter. We stayed in "Alma". The view from our private courtyard was of the hill town Montepulciano. The staff is so friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. The breakfast that is included in your room rate was fabulous! Everything from fruit, tarts, muffins, cakes, meats, cheese, plus they will make you whatever style eggs you like, and homemade pancakes! We also had dinner there the first night. You could smell everything cooking the day we checked in. Frank is an amazing chef. Each course was delicious! The room you dine in is lovely, with a beautiful fireplace. The service was great. Claudia was great in selecting a wine to go with our meal. There are so many places to visit within a 15 to 30 minute drive from Lupaia, and Christine and Matteo are great a giving directions. The only sad part of our stay was when we had to check out! We will be going back for sure and this time staying for more days!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lupaia, Manager at Hotelito Lupaia, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Wendy, thank you very much for your kind words and nice photos!
We really enjoyed having you here and we are happy that the suggestions from your friends to stay at Lupaia have been appreciated! A big hug to you, your husband and Jennifer and Cary! Matteo, Giulia and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is one of the most unique,comortable places We have ever stayed. Our room,Alma, was beautifully decorated with walk-in shower,separate toilet ,raised sitting area and the most amazing little private patio with table and chairs with a view directly over montepulciano . The breakfasts were sumptuous with a staggering array of homemade pastries and delicious local cheese ,meats and yogurt.. We stayed for three nights and had only planned to have dinner at the hotel on our first night but it was so magical with its outside tables,fairy lights,candles and soft music together with fantastic homemade local cuisine,that we ate there every night! Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and the complimentary soft drinks in the room and poolside bar was a nice touch. We will most definitely be back. Note: the single 2km track down to the hotel from the main road could be daunting for some drivers.

Room Tip: Alma was a beautiful room,decorated to look like something out of a fairytale with light traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotelito Lupaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Lupaia

Address: Localita Lupaia N.74, 53049 Torrita di Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Torrita di Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the rolling hills of Tuscany, set between Montepulciano and Pienza, this small Borgo features a unique combination of nature and history, blended in total harmony. Set on a small hilltop, Hotelito Lupaia offers enchanting views over the surrounding hills and medieval villages from all its charming rooms and suites. Each accommodation has an independent entrance and either a private terrace or garden, featuring all modern comfort, while being unique in its style, decoration and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotelito Lupaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Lupaia Hotel Montepulciano
Hotelito Lupaia Province Of Siena/Torrita Di Siena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelito Lupaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.