We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deutsche Kueche excuse the french 'bulldust'” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pfefferlechner

Pfefferlechner
St. Martinsweg 4, 39011 Lana, Italy
+39 0473 562521
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Lana
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sainghin-en-Melantois, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Deutsche Kueche excuse the french 'bulldust'”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Well, ranked 3rd, I wonder......., certainly not mine or sharing friend's rating.
Service was very mediocre, 'selve serve cutlery and napkin', when the waitress was asked, got totally ignored.
Now the real issue, have you ever seen the kids' menu in a good restaurant, not exatchurating, but the menu at the Pfefferlechner would not meet that. The main menu items could just about be counted on 1 hand.
If you decide to take your chance to eat (not dine) there, please set your expectation in all regards back to a level 1and you should not be too disappointed.
Never again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traube, Inhaber at Pfefferlechner, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back and that you let us know your impressions.
We apologize for not fulfilling your expectations.

Of course it should not happen that you have to care about cutlery and napkins yourself, we are very sorry for that.

In our menu you find several offers for starters, salads, soups, specialities, main dishes and sweets. We offer particular children’s plates but we don’t have an own children’s menu. Furthermore we want to advise you that we are a traditional restaurant without gourmet restaurant facilities.

Nevertheless we would be very happy to welcoming you again, that we can convince you of our good service which is appreciated and complimented very much by our regular guests.

Family Laimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    91
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Phantastic atmosphere beergarden style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Local food, plenty and edible. You must expect nothing fancy but down-to-earth Südtirol cuisine. Garden is a dream. Service slow however.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfefferlechner also viewed

Lana, South Tyrol Province
Lana, South Tyrol Province
 
Lana, South Tyrol Province
Lana, South Tyrol Province
 

Been to Pfefferlechner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pfefferlechner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.