We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow was I shocked!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arby's
7411 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23225
(804) 276-8020
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #556 of 1,380 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow was I shocked!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My sister and I took a road trip and on the way home we both had a craving for Arby's roast beef we finally found one in Richmond in a very weird seedy area. But, to our surprise the restaurant was very upscale and even had a fireplace. I have never seen an Arby's like this. The food is always consistent and delicious!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“In Sandston near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Most excellent Arby's I have eaten at. Clean with a menu that surpasses the usual fast food offerings. Outstanding salads and desserts. I stop by any chance I get when in RIC area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love the Menu Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I love the new Arby's dinner choices. I is great to be able to get a good balanced, comfort food meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Arbys?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

It was a very nice 'upscale' version of the fast food chain.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“major improvement over standard arby's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

rotissery chicken, meatloaf,sliced turkey and stuffing does not sound like the typical Arby's restaurant, however here in Richmond they have thrown away the mold and improved their menu selection and retained quick and friendly service-definitely worth a visit for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.