We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Yummy Yummy I've got KKs in my tummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
4910 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-3123
804-355-9111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,363 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy Yummy I've got KKs in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What can you say that's not good about KK (ok, they may be rich but as long as they're warm the calories don't count - right?). Have to stay away but still love to watch them being made!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    8
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get em hot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Get up early. Drive over and get a box of hot goodness. They'll throw in a paper hat for fun. Bring them home and watch your family go crazy over these delights. Yum.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Watch the donuts being made, bring the kids too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I never get tired looking through the expansive glass windows and watching the entire donut manufacturing process. Many folks want flock to get hot glazed donuts, I like the filled donuts, they offer a selection of both.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Watch for the HOT! sign! Donuts rolling right off the rollers, still hot, melt in your mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

If the sign outside says "HOT", i HAVE to stop! Just can't help myself! So fattening, but, OMG, sooo good! Can eat more than 1 when they are still hot, just melt right in your mouth, so I try not to go by the sign (LOL), but, it is like a magnet when I do!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went through the drive thru and got some donuts and milk when I was in the area, great move, great breakfast !!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.