We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the donuts being made, bring the kids too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
4910 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-3123
804-355-9111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,365 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Watch the donuts being made, bring the kids too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I never get tired looking through the expansive glass windows and watching the entire donut manufacturing process. Many folks want flock to get hot glazed donuts, I like the filled donuts, they offer a selection of both.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    8
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond,virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Watch for the HOT! sign! Donuts rolling right off the rollers, still hot, melt in your mouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

If the sign outside says "HOT", i HAVE to stop! Just can't help myself! So fattening, but, OMG, sooo good! Can eat more than 1 when they are still hot, just melt right in your mouth, so I try not to go by the sign (LOL), but, it is like a magnet when I do!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went through the drive thru and got some donuts and milk when I was in the area, great move, great breakfast !!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sweet Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

One of the true treasures of the south. Biting into a hot Krispy Kreme is biting into a little piece of heaven!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hot and Ready Donuts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Say no more a hot donut fresh off the line!! In a word HEAVEN!! Going down Broad Street can be quite detrimental to my waist line but there is nothing better than one of their hot donuts and a cup of coffee.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.