We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will bathe in your ice Cream its sooo good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Makers

Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Makers
8906 W Broad St Ste A, Richmond, VA 23294-5827
(804) 346-0038
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,274 restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Fast Food, Ice Cream
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I will bathe in your ice Cream its sooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cold Stone look out you have competition here! The salted carmel ice cream is so good I would bathe in it and eat my way out! Heavenly. Other flavors come seasonally like the peppermint and egg nog! Oh how the holidays I live for! Chocolate chip, mint, orange ice to name a few! If you have to do sugar less or free try the cherry ice. Toddler size or adult, cone or cup! VERY Good and priced for your pocket book. Can't resisit and need to take home size! They have it too up to a quart or so! Love Love Love! Would be a hazzard to my health its soo good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    29
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best ice cream by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

They have some of the best ice cream I have ever tasted anywhere. I started coming here on the referral of a friend in the summer of 2011. Ever since then I have been hooked. Best flavors are Oreo and Just Ask. They have specialty flavors that come out seasonally that are also delicious like Spicy Hot Chocolate and Pumpkin Gingersnap. I have never tried a bad flavor here. By the way this is not Gelato so don't come here thinking you are getting Gelato. You are coming here to get the thickest and tastiest ICE CREAM you have ever put in your mouth!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Oreo ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Rich, creamy, flavorful ice cream in homemade waffle cones at a local Richmond joint... can't beat it! I've tried chocolate decadence, cookie dough, "just ask", and banana pudding - all delicious, but I keep going back for the oreo. They found just the right way to combine everything for a wonderful texture and oreo-ness :) Thanks GC!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream, Unique Flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped her for some ice cream cones with the husband. We visited the new location in Old Stony Point. We were able to try samples of several different flavors before committing, which was nice. We both got a small waffle cone which is two huge scoops of ice cream. You can get two different flavors if you want....i got cinnamon and chocolate chip cookie dough. Both were delicious! My husband got french custard and rum raisin...also sooo good! Stop here for good ice cream in unique flavors.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“BEWARE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This innocent looking ice cream shop will spoil every other ice cream experience in your life.
There is a reason that several top-rated restaurants in the area proudly serve Gelati Celesti by name. This ice cream can be addictive because of the seductive flavors and satiny texture. To make the habit even harder to kick, Gelati Celesti also rolls out seasonal flavors, like peppermint (made with peppermint candy bits) at Christmas ...oops, did I say Christmas??? I must have meant Traditional Cold Weather Holiday.
If you are in the shop when the batter is baking for their homemade cones, you are a goner. The prices are reasonable, too. Face it, you're going to get hooked.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Makers also viewed

 

Been to Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Makers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelati Celesti Ice Cream Makers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.