We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheeburger Cheeburger
11363 Nuckols Road, Richmond, VA 23059-5504
804-270-2088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #740 of 1,374 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoy visiting this restaurant whenever we are in Richmond. The menu has many options but we always go for the burgers. We usually only order the classic since it is so large. Add a basket of fries and it is all you can do to finish. The basic burgers are ordered and then you can select from about a dozen toppings to add. Hint: try the crushed garlic, it is great as a topping. If you have room, add a shake for dessert. Another reason this is one of our favorites is the music from the 50"s and 60"s is always playing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Hype and Pictures get ya”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The pictures in the photo doesn't do any justice of how the place looks. The place is actually pretty neat and nice looking. Good atmosphere, except for the fact that there are pictures all around you. I think though, that is what gets you here. They challenge you to eat a pounder which is a huge burger for ridiculous amount of money; then they take a picture of you and put it on the wall. Nothing fancy or new but that's really all it is. Otherwise, their burgers are all overcooked and mediocre. However, their shakes are pretty good actually. Classic jar style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scatterbrained greasey deliciousness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As with all kitschy franchisy places.. Photos of who ate the 1 pounder, old cut out of Elvis, Marilyn, Austin Powers. Late 60s music .... Added ambiance. Its fun and cute.

Patty melt ... Divine ... Love the toasted rye.... Semi serious burger... My own toppings make it mine and always delicious. Fries were a little dry and rings were thin and skimpy.

Waitress talked fast and seemed almost too rushed but it was noon 30 ish... So it was understandable.

Will return for a shake!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, VA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had occasion to be in the area. My wife said let's try this place. Boy were we sorry! The prices were ridiculous for hamburgers. Especially hamburgers that don't come with fries! A similar type hamburger restaurant has fries with their burgers. Oh ... did I mention that we had the veggie burgers and not real meat. The soda is provided in small glasses but the charges are large prices. The service was okay. They boast of all the combinations. of meals and drinks available. Maybe they should find a way to have a decent meal and drink for a good price. One more restaurant off my list of I'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much anticipation, so little delivery, somewhat disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Being a resident of Texas I don't often get an opportunity to eat at Cheeburger Cheeburger, so I try to visit whenever the chance presents itself while traveling on business. I was in Richmond last week for a business trip and found myself in the vicinity of the location on Nuckols Road. I had dinner there after work and was looking forward to a nice big juicy burger and fries. The restaurant was extremely busy and very noisy, so it was difficult to hear the server when ordering. Not a problem though, I was ready for my much anticipated burger and ordered the "Delirious". I specifically requested that it be cooked medium with some pink and not to overcook it. I should have saved my breath because it didn't matter. The burger I got was cooked so thoroughly it was hard to bite into and was so dry it crumbled as I ate it. This won't prevent a return visit as I know this franchise usually produces high quality eats, but I was very disappointed in this visit and went away unsatisfied. Not sure if local health department regulations restrict cooking styles, but I prefer hot juicy burgers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeburger Cheeburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.