We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a two night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place for a two night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn a few weeks ago...helpful staff (gave a restaurant suggestion)...being remodeled right now (Jan '13)... I stay at Fairfield Inn's all across United States, and this one was up to standards…

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear sdmiller95,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that your stay met your expectations and you experienced great service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Richmond!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
21
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usually when visiting Richmond, VA we stay at a much pricier hotel, but this time we realized we had points giving us a three day stay at no cost for Fairfield Inn. While not luxurious, Fairfield Inn & Suites was quite comfortable and very clean. Continental breakfast is avaible each morning with a few hot additions like waffles and an egg sandwich that needs to be heated. The pool is small, but perfectly adequate as is the fitness center. Another plus is an on site laudramat after ebing away from home for several days. Staff is friendly, helpful and cheery. Most important, we both had a very comfortable, restful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I walked in and the place was well lit clean and front desk agent was very nice. got to my room and it was clean and very nice bathroom was super clean nothing wrong with this hotel. If you are in richmond this is the place to stay !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a soccer tournament. This is a mid-range property, with scratchy towels and budget linens. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although there was an odor in our room that we couldn't get rid of (somewhat like a new carpet smell). Breakfast is included, but the breakfast area is very small and has poor traffic flow at peak times. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on a brief two-day trip down to Richmond. I was very impressed. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. The hotel is outside downtown Richmond but located in a great suburban area. Target, Wal-Mart, Whole Foods, Trader Joes and a wide variety of fast food spots are within 1.5 miles of the hotel.

Enjoyed my time and would stay again in a heartbeat on my next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesfilles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived at this hotel very late en route from Philadelphia to the Outer Banks. It was very easy to find off the highway. The hotel lobby makes a nice impression upon arrival but there was no one at the front desk when we arrived. There were two ladies that had been waiting to check in for at least ten minutes (according to them) and we had to wait at least another five minutes for the front desk clerk to show up. He was very kind but at the late hour (around midnight) he was the sole employee and was fixing a television in a guests room, I believe. It made me a bit nervous to think that there was only one person working the front desk and taking care maintenance issues and possibly was the only source of security. The hotel was full so we did not get the type of bedding we reserved (two doubles beds for 1 adult and 3 kids), instead we got a queen with a double pull out sofa. That was fine but I normally do not like sofa beds in hotels. But my kids were so tired they fell right to sleep. The furnishings are very nice and bathroom were nice, clean and comfortable. The included morning breakfast was just average but hit the spot. The lady working the breakfast area was lovely and very very helpful. Overall a nice comfortable stopover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here one night en route to Shenandoah National Park. We arrived late at night, right at shift change. The staff were very professional and one of the staff stayed beyond her shift to help expedite the check-in process.

What was disappointing was the musty smell in the room. We thought it was because the air conditioner had been turned off, but even after running the air conditioner for 1 hour, it wouldn't clear the odor. The good news was that at least it wasn't smoke smell. Because it was after midnight, we opted to not change rooms (so it was partially our fault).

Breakfast is standard Fairfield Inn fare, and items were well stocked. All in all, not a terrible property, but since a fresh smelling room is an important criteria, we may pass on this property in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest

Address: 9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.