We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, spacious and historic accommodation within easy walking distance to Carytown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace Manor Inn
Save Saved
You added Grace Manor Inn to your Saves list
1853 West Grace St., Richmond, VA 23220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Richmond B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, spacious and historic accommodation within easy walking distance to Carytown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed a weekend at Grace Manor Inn and it was amazing! Friendly hosts, beautiful manor, historic decor, a great backyard with swimming pool, and spectacular breakfasts!! Plus it was easy parking and walking distance to Carrtown. Albert also offered great advice on things to see and do in Richmond, along with the best places to eat (including Dawn's amazing Carytown Cupcakes which we got to sample each morning for breakfast!). We would highly recommend staying here for any trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    447
    43
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
321
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed a weekend at the Grace Manor Inn, and it was wonderful. Very centrally located, stunning home and surroundings and very graciously appointed suites. Each breakfast served was a delight and the innkeepers, Albert and Dawn, could not have been more friendly and helpful. A lovely stay in an historic inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the carriage house which was huge and very clean. The breakfast each day was mind blowing and loved the location. We were able to explore much of Richmond and didn't have to drive everywhere. I would stay here again, it was a prefect weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at this elegant Inn in Richmond. The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts. Our suite, the Fensterer-Davis Suite, was beautiful and the gourmet breakfasts were spectacular! Their are parking spaces right behind the inn for guests and the location is great - very close to Carytown with wonderful little shops and restaurants. Carytown Cupcakes has a varied selection of delectable cupcakes. We visited the the Museum of Fine Arts and the Chihuly exhibit is not to be missed. Maymont is a wonderful park for walking and seeing various animals - bobcat, goats, owls, hawks, eagles, deer, buffalo, otters, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fensterer-Davis Suite which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The owners Albert and Dawn were wonderful hostess. It's a beautiful Inn convenient to VMFA, Carytown, and downtown. Many places are in walking distance or a short drive. We like to walk. So, nothing was too far for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location for history and art buffs. Small, relaxing, with professional innkeepers. Richmond has loads of excellent restaurants but the breakfast at Grace Manor is not to be missed! Three delicious courses ending with a variety of special cupcakes. We would go back to use the pool in the summer.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with stairs make sure you discuss it when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have lived in Northern Virginia for 35 years and never visited Richmond until our 12/26/12 to 12/28/13 visit. I highly recommend Richmond for foodies, history buffs, and lovers of great B&B's like the Grace Manor Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House (modern decor and all the amenities anyone would need for a week's stay). The breakfasts were fantastic (photograph worthy) and the service and caring for guests impeccable. We just need to visit again in the summer so we can take advantage of the salt water pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grace Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Manor Inn

Address: 1853 West Grace St., Richmond, VA 23220
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Manor Inn is at the heart of the Historic Fan District of Richmond, Virginia, one block from Monument Avenue and walking distance to many restaurants and museums. The Capitol area, VCU, University of Richmond and the Greater Richmond Convention Center are all within five miles of the Inn. Grace Manor Inn had four large two-room suites with private bathes, each individually decorated with treasures from the past, and conveniences of today. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.