We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huynh's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huynh's Restaurant
5905 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 673-3838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,303 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first night in Richmond we visited Vietnam 1 and were SO disappointed! A few blocks away is this gem and we were thrilled with our summer shrimp rolls, mixed vegetables, Thai pork fried rice and vegetarian spring rolls over vermicelli. Fresh, perfect spice blends and truly delicious! When were in Richmond again we will return for this delicious food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ordered take-out yesterday, Pork Vermicelli for my wife and Grilled Pork with Spicy Fried Rice for me. I ate here about 8-months ago and was really pleased and this my second time was as good as my first. The food is well prepared. You can tell they care about the results, you can't go wrong. I would also recommend eating in, the atmosphere is very nice, clean and comfortable.HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food, family owned, fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Owned by the same folks that own Vietnam One, food is great fresh and served just right. The best Pho that I have tasted, and the pork chops with broken rice is fantastic. Highly recommend this one.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First quality Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just got home from a really good meal there. My wife and I enjoyed two great spicy dishes! The food was good, service was prompt and cheerful, and the bill was inexpensive. We are adding this place to our list of regular spots. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, VA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yummy Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have gone here several times for business meetings and it never disappoints. This time I had the mango drink with tapioca balls--so refreshing--and the flank steak pho. It was so delicious. However, I was thoroughly jealous of a colleague who ordered a platter with five different delicacies on it that she wrapped in thin sheaths of something to eat. I will order that next time but I may have to ask the waiter what it was. By the way, the service if fabulous!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huynh's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Huynh's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huynh's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.