We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices, yummy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yen Ching

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yen Ching
9033 W Broad St Ste I, Richmond, VA 23294-5810
(804) 747-7422
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #330 of 1,303 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good prices, yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is my go to place for soup when I feel like I'm getting a cold. It's a favorite Chinese restaurant with an extensive menu. Beautiful atmosphere makes for a romantic date.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating at Yen Ching for years (Hull Street location) and I'm never disappointed. The food is amazing and the service is awesome. Love this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well located and great for take out, too. Really good food. My go to place for Chinese take out. Soups and appetizers are really good as are the entrees. Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food is great, prices are good, nice atmosphere and great service. We go here quite often. Th owner always greats us and knows our name. The variety of food is excellent and the portions generous. What else can you ask for?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a great restaurant. Besides the wonderfully prepared food, the atmosphere is especially pleasant with the holiday decorations. One final note, the house wines are outstanding!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen Ching also viewed

 

Been to Yen Ching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yen Ching, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.