We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food fine but far too crowded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
11450 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4718
804-794-1771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 1,380 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
kent
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food fine but far too crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food here is fine, it is a friendly place to eat but very crowded which meant that the service was slower.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent chain Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I'm always pleased with the delicious food, quick service, and clean atmosphere. They never seem to disappoint!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Started off not so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I visited carrabbas with my daughter last night and we sat at a side bar where you can actually watch them prepare food. We were the first to be seated there at the time but another family eventually came shortly after us. We were sitting waiting to have our drink order taken when a waitress came and took the other families order. We continued to patiently sit and wait for the waitress to take our order but she didn't approach us until I saw a manager walk by and when I was getting ready to get his attention she asked us for our drink order. Well even though I never said anything to the manager he must have noticed that we were neglected so he brought us a free appetizer and asked us if we needed anything.He also alerted another waitress to come and attend to us, who was great. His excellent customer service is what changed our almost bad experience. The food was very good as always but the customer service was what won me over again. Kudos to the manager and staff at Carrabba's!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Def stop by if you're into Italiano...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

As always a great restaurant whether in Hampton Roads, Va or Richmond, VA. Great flavors. We enjoy the bread and butter and atmosphere and the food of course duhhh... lol You won't be disappointed we're sure although we do try to visit when the rush is over so not sure your experience if you go when the place is super packed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My hat goes off to them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

For a chain restaurant, this place is spot on. From the moment you enter the front door, to the bar, to your table, everyone here appears to know what they're doing - and they do it very, very well.

The bartenders are very friendly, attentive, and the service and drinks are excellent.

From the Chicken Parm to the Pasta Weezie, to the shrimp scampi and the Caesar salad - Excellent.

Service is excellent, although our bread didn't arrive until our meal came. This occurred on our last two visits. But hey, compared to all the other places we go, if this is the only complaint I can think of, then I'm okay with it!

Always crowded on weekends, but that's just extra time to relax and have a cold one.

You will enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.