We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
2063 Huguenot Rd, Richmond, VA 23235-4305
804-272-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 1,273 restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times and usually it's good. This time was not. Steak was tough. Salad was warm. Service was terrible. Double charged me for beer and only saw server 4x the entire time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    8
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was late. We were starving and arrived at the door of the restaurant 10 minutes prior to closing fully expecting to be turned away. The smiles and warm welcome were wonderful. We had drinks, steaks cooked to perfection and a great end to a busy travel day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Marine Return To Base Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We were a party of 5 wishing our Marine off to another adventure in his life.

Used the call ahead option which worked great. Had a wonderful waitress. We all ordered some form of steak, all was good, none cooked to requested temp, but not totally off the chart. All were tender, except one, which was tough. This happened to be an end slice. It was handled by management. It was a cut that shouldn't left the kitchen.
Will go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great medium priced steak restaurant. They do take advanced seating requests which is advisable as they do tend to get very busy. A good variety of food besides steaks. Seafood is also a great pick

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best value in Midlothian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have eaten here many times, both take-out and dine in, and have never been disappointed. The food is always cooked as ordered and the taste is excellent. The staff is always friendly and attentive and the one time we had to wait the owner gave us a gift card for a future visit.

You can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.