We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant
5612 Patterson Ave, Richmond, VA 23226-2008
804-673-9226
Improve this listing
Ranked #316 of 1,373 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fresh Carolina Shrimp in dishes. Love this spot. I dig Vietnamese, but this brings me back to Chinese. Like the spare ribs, home made egg roll and Hunan Style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Time after time. Yum Yum is the best Chinese in Richmond! In fact living in NoVa I find Yum Yum is the best of the many restaurants. Anything on the menu freshly prepared. They will alter a dish to suit tastes - no problem. My favorite Pork Fried Rice with Snowpeas and the Chow Mai Fun House Special. Great for Pickup of the local delivery. Its just YUMMY!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“It is a sickness, and suck restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you spend $10 to pay for your lunch at Yum Yum Good Restaurant, then you are a stupid customer. This restaurant owner is too cheap, and unfriendly to treat for Jewish, and Black.
Secondly, When outsider weather is 95 degree,then insider room tempeature is 85 degree. Why? The owner is not turn the air-condition on.
Food is not delicious, but the price is too highly. They cook their food is too much grease oil,
and too salt. They cooked the junk, and grease oil food to you, but they charge hotel price to you. Service is very poor. The owner don't like Jewish, and Black customers. They often
speaking Jewish is too cheap, and Black is too lazy, and greedy.
Bathrooms are too dirty. Which provide too dirty towel to cause you sick.

Once again, Yum Yum Good is not great food and service restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Little Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We experienced Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant near Patterson and Libbie in Richmond, Virginia at about 9:00pm on a Saturday night. We were surprised to find the place empty, but we were greeted with very pleasant service.

There is nothing fancy about the decor or the furnishings in this small restaurant; yet everything looked clean and well-maintained. There was no chipping paint or gummy tabletop. The surroundings were quite enjoyable.

Being so late in the evening, we did not care for a large heavy meal, but this one hit the spot. We each started with an eggroll and ordered chicken dishes for the main course. The chicken and rice were quite tasty and were served in amounts large enough to take home half. The waitress made sure we had plenty of rice the whole time and pleasantly boxed our dinners at the end of the evening.

I don't know what this restaurant might be like during a busier time of day, but I feel very confident to recommend it based on the friendly, happy service and the yum yum food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kids loved it too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We wwere visiting family at Thanksgiving and were taken here for dinner one night and our kids (9. 8. and 4) loved it too and one of them is very picky and he ate the most. Good food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Would definitely go again especially since the one child keeps asking to go again next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yum Yum Good Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.