We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo Jo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jo Jo's Pizza
1201 E Main St, Richmond, VA 23219-3627
(804) 225-9600
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 1,304 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Rico has to be the friendliest restaurant owner in downtown Richmond! This is the best place for an inexpensive lunch that will fill you up. The pizza has always been great, one of the best in Richmond, but the Stromboli and subs are my current favorites. I go at least once a week if not more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Pizza Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently moved our offices a couple of blocks closer to Jo Jo's and I tried it for the second time last week and I LOVED IT. My Co-worker and I got the special and when you can get lunch for under $7.00 and it's great you can't go wrong. You get 2 large pieces of pizza and a drink for under $7.00..How can you beat that???? Give it a try. It's obviously pretty busy at lunch but if you go a little later you can sit and enjoy your meal. It's very clean and the staff is very friendly. You can get in and out in half hour if you work close. Doesn't get any better than that....when you want a good piece of pizza try it out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best pizza bar none!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Listen, I grew up on this type of pizza. There were no pizza huts, papa johns, etc at first when I grew up in Jersey about 35 years ago or so. Jojo's brings it back. Their pizza is the best and I practically go there every week. Staff is great and you can't beat the prices. The only downfall is that they are not open on weekends. Please go and try them. You won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Average not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Trying Jo Jo's pizza is not a bad idea. They serve NY style pizzas too. I did not think that high of them but yes some of my friends they really liked it and they choose Jo Jo's over others. There's Bottom's Up nearby, which is also over rated. There is Mary Angela's Pizzeria in Carytown too. Its difficult to choose which is best. Try for your own and see what your taste buds prefer.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Wonderful New York style pizza & quick service!! Loved it & will definitely go back!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jo Jo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo Jo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.