We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food at this popular spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's

Millie's
2603 E Main St, Richmond, VA 23223-7849
804 643 5512
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Millie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,373 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
NYC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at this popular spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to this place based on a friend's recommendation. Thankfully we arrived a bit before lunch on a weekday as I'm sure there is a very long wait for brunch on the weekends.

The food, service, atmosphere and bloody marys were all outstanding. Not to be missed on a visit to Richmond!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    59
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Been to Millie's on multiple occasions and the food, service and atmosphere are fantastic. A must eat when visiting Richmond.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Foods simple but the place is crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Crowded and there's usually a wait. The food is pretty good and some of their Cajun specials this past summer were delicious. Not a place to go if you're looking for a place to have brunch and sit and talk for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

You can't go wrong with any item on the menu. Everything is absolutely delicious. Went with friends and we all enjoyed our meal. The wait was a little long but the service made up for it and so did the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Millie's was a great place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My daughter and I stopped for breakfast after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad we did! The atmosphere was different from what we are used to and we loved it. I wish I would like spicy food because I really wanted to try their Devil's Mess for breakfast. Instead I chose their Greek Omelet and I wasn't disappointed. If you are passing through Richmond and what to experience a local place, this is the place to stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's also viewed

 

Been to Millie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.