We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
4409 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 1,273 restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not as good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This place prices have gone up with service, food and even the basics going down.
Food has enough pepper on everything to ruin the taste of everything. Makes you ask what are they hiding. Napkins old and torn which with decor needs cleaned and updates. Service was very lacking and slower than slow. Manager was fake concern and stayed clear of people with discussed looks. Not my choice despite the many times visiting it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    13
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best one I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate EVERYTHING off our plates! Service was fast despite the packed house. Good option for steak on a budget.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Got to the restaurant early, so we were seated & served quickly. The sirloin was prepared perfect & the macaroni & cheese with bacon side was excellent! I love the decor in this chain & wish we had one in Yorktown. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I'm sure I'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in White Oak Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Billeted for a week in a Richmond airport hotel with shuttle service to restaurants at White Oak Village, we sampled them all for dinner. Only The Longhorn Steakhouse earned a return visit. The courteous, efficient wait staff was also competent. Unlike the neophytes (I presume) at Friday's and Red Lobster, they didn't botch food or drink orders. The Longhorn bartender bested the competition by mixing good martinis and manhattans. Filet mignon was aged, tender, and perfectly grilled. Baby back ribs were moist, tender, and delicious. Caesar salad, steamed asparagus, and baked potato were worthy companion dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The service was wonderful. We were early, so we were seated right away. We were waited on immediately and got our food quickly too. The rib eye steak was great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.