We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
11800 W. Broad Street, #1104, Short Pump Town Center, Richmond, VA 23233
(804) 364-9047
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 1,410 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Californian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Jackson Heights, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love the outdoor seating and the food at this establishment. The food is fresh and the salads are excellent. You get service with a smile and the wait staff is attentive to your needs. You can sit outside and people watch while you are eating or just enjoy your meal in a fun setting. For casual dining this will always be my spot in the Richmond area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stopped by while shopping in the area for a quick dinner. The service was fast and the server
was also good. The pizza came out in a matter of a few minutes. It was very good and was exactly
the correct way we ordered it.
We were in and back out to continue shopping at the mall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always Busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Love to go for the pizzas. My favorite is the BLT Pizza. They recently took it off the menu but will still make it for us. We do ask for seats in the "no children zone" (which does not exist) because some of the kids are wild and crazy at our local restaurant. Like to eat outside as long as we are not sitting next to smoking (bad allergies).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of my absolute favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We come here for birthdays, whenever we can fit it into the budget, or even when I get some "alone" time. It can have a wait time on busy evenings, but the food is always consistant and delicious! I enjoy the Crunchy Chicken Salad, the Kung Pow Chicken Spaghetti is so good, all the pizzas are great. Our kids get free meals on their birthdays and we never miss it. We will eat here and completely walk away from the nice mall...that's how good it is. The service has always been good after many, many visits. (So much more than just pizza!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Delicious pizza. Good location. Good service. I love it. The kids pizzas are a bit tiny though. I recommend it

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.