We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a basic setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lunch

Lunch
1213 Summit Ave, Richmond, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,374 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a basic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good spot for breakfast and lunch, with a homemade, "Grandma's kitchen" kind of vibe to the food. Friendly service and a full bar adds to the appeal. One downside is the size, and when it is chilly outside, blasts of cold air blow through the dining area when the door is opened.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Small fun place, seats only 25 so go early. Affordable, good food. Loved the crab cakes. Meat loaf very good but kinda spicy. Great waitress. Ready to go back. I recommend!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The best pesto pasta I've ever had mixed with my favorite Richmond waitress/bartender made me immediately love this place. I also liked the cozy, intimate feeling (seating capacity of 25). I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my new fave restaurant in Richmond. It is affordable, the menu is ecclectic, but not too weird. And there's bacon in almost every dish. What's not to love? I recommend this place 100%!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Happy hour/ dinner was great. Loved the crab cakes and ceasar salad. My friends ate shrimp n grits - yummy! Another's steak was delicious. Wish I lived closer. By the way, server was very nice. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lunch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.