We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Drop Dead Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Bach

Burger Bach
10 S Thompson Street, Richmond, VA 23221
+1 804-359-1305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,275 restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Drop Dead Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in to the Burger Bach. Starving and bummed because I was not working due to the Republican stand-off.
I had a wonderful Proseco straight from Italy which brought back memories of a terrific Classic Italy Tauck trip with friends!
While sipping Proseco, I devoured an absolutels perfect epicurian delightful Asian Thai burger. It is free range chicken with bacon and grilled pineapple with a bbq sauce and peanut sauce plus more that I cannot remember. Burgar Bach delivered a lovely tasteful side salad of fresh local greens with tarragon dressing.
The delicious lunch with helpful, personable wait staff was just what the affordable care physician ordered to chase away the Congressional House Blues!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    45
    26
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Grass fed beef burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The wait was extremely long, but once you finally get seated, the homemade fries & burgers are very good. FYI, if you usually order your burger medium, I would suggest ordering med/well. They were a little too pink. The Warwick red wine was divine. The atmosphere is ball games on four TV's & a good variety of beers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“WOW ! Double Wow! Yummy surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went here on a local recommendation and we were stunned. I was expecting "just another burger place" Boy was I wrong. OK from the top, ample parking, good hostess, excellent bar service. And the burgers....to die for. Fast, well cooked and the *taste* was great. I had a New Zealand lamb and my wife had the beef. Both were just excellent. Nice to get a salad on the side, but we ordered fries (in addition) just to see. Glad we did too! Excellent dipping sauce and tasty fries. A "small" was enough for two people. Lots of new fresh beer on tap. We will be back! Thanks for a great lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped in here on Labor Day weekend for the first time. We both ordered burgers - one lamb and one beef. Both were delicious but filling - we couldn't eat anything else. Definitely not your average burger.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Burger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hard to find a lamb burger in most places, but they have three on the menu here. The Queenstown burger is a work of art, and was an incredible treat. Mine was medium rare, hot and the cheese was completely melted. The fries are also good and you can't beat the dipping sauces. All of the goodness was washed down with craft beer.

The burgers ordered by the other diners in our group also got very high marks. This is a must do burger place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bach also viewed

 

Been to Burger Bach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Bach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.