We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in the US!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia

Arcadia
1700 E. Main St., Richmond, VA
804-417-4005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arcadia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 1,274 restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Barkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the US!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I was on a business trip in Richmond and had the fortunate opportunity to come here! From the moment you walked through the door the ambiance and service was just amazing! The high quality world beers and wines were out of this world. The food was some of the best i have ever had! I hear its rated as one of the best in the US and i can see why! Go and experience you wont be dissapointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    39
    9
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fine new place and even Lincoln dined here. Excellent service. Expensive beer but worth every $1/fl. oz. and oysters are a perfect mix.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and people watching in the heart of Shockoe Bottom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you want to have a fabulous dinner, with a very cool view of the vibrant Shockoe Bottom night life, this is the place to be. The ambiance is elegant, yet relaxed--pillows cushion the bench seating by the window and the neutral tones in the interior let the city shine in to be the spot light. The wine list is well rounded, with three tiered price listings to make it easy. The bar is small, but neat to sit at because it's elevated so you can see the entire restaurant. The restaurant is surrounded by windows--for maximum people watching from inside and outside the restaurant! The waiter was terrific and the food was spectacular--gourmet touches to classic favorites. It's going to be the new place I take fam and friends when they want to experience a real Richmond foodie-restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a lovely little restaurant in a fun neighborhood! The manager welcomed us and sat us at a table by the windows. The space itself is very pretty. The servers were friendly, but professional. We started with seared scallops, which were cooked just right. We both had the arugula, apple and blue cheese salad, which was a delightful combination of tastes. I had lobster pot pie -- it was totally delicious! Luscious pieces of lobster, buttery crust and very tasty sauce, with a hint of sherry and cinnamon! My date, who had the perfectly cooked and tasty filet, was jealous of my dinner! Very nice and well-priced wine menu. For dessert we had lemon chess pie with salted caramel ice cream -- totally crazy and very yummy. When we go back to Richmond, we will definitely come here again! Loved it a LOT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Came here from Washington for a Sunday brunch with friends. The atmosphere was nice, but the food was even better. The price, after getting used to DC prices, was very welcome. I recommend this place highly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcadia also viewed

 

Been to Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.