We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay @ Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump to your Saves list
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12042 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23233   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hummelstown, United States
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Stay @ Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a great trip. the staff was extremely accommodating and efficient. The hotel was picturesque and clean. The fitness center was also very enjoyable and spacious compared to some properties that are just as large but not quite matching the fitness center to their quality facility. Lastly, the dining for me was adequate, good food and a very professional and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to other seekers for nice amenities in the Short Pump area. Lastly the hotel is in the midst of great shopping as well. :) Great experience. WF

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear William F,

Many many thanks for making us your host of choice during your recent visit.

We maintain a bulletin board at the hotel where we post every Trip Advisor review we receive so all Staff can see what our guests are saying about their experiences. You can rest assured that your title "Great Stay @ Hilton" will find a place of honor on our bulletin board! This is awesome feedback for our hard-working team and I am certain they will be very pleased to receive your endorsements.

Thanks so much for your appreciation and feedback and we look forward to continuing the saga of making many such unforgettable moments for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    104
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
105
106
25
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is five years old so pretty much everything is new. I think once more shops open around the hotel walking distance, it will be busier. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean. Although not sure what the benefits of the HHonors Floors were about with the exception you needed a key card to access the floors. Overall, experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Diane O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share insights from your recent stay. With all of the choices you have for lodging in Richmond, I am so happy you chose to stay with us.

The Hilton Honors floor is our commitment to our distinguished patrons for an enhanced experience with upgraded bath amenities and a choice to request a bath robe and slippers upon arrival. All our guest floors require key access to ensure the safety and comfort of our valued guests is intact.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The check in, the room including the shower, the restaurant and bar and the helpfulness of the staff were all superb. This will be my first choice for hotel stays in the Short Pump area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cglass2014,

It's great to hear that you had such an awesome experience at our hotel and that you've made us your hotel of choice in Richmond! As you have duly noted, the Staff at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa work relentlessly towards making ourselves better, faster, and more efficient yet continues to provide personalized service to our avid patrons such as you.

Thank you again for making us your home away from home and my Team eagerly awaits your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was a great stay overall, with great customer service in each department from checking in with Jeff to the bar, and even the housekeepers on the floors. I used the Fitness Center one morning, which is pretty small for a 4 diamond hotel with 200+ room count, but you have to love the free weights. I also used the hot tub afterwards, which was comfortably hot. The only downfall for this 4 diamond hotel is their shuttle was not in use very much, so we asked if we can get a ride to the wedding reception 10 min. away, but it was apparently a mile more than their radius. As a friend quipped, they literally would not go the extra mile in this case. Other than that, it was a good stay, great location by all the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Blair E,

As much as I enjoyed reading the positive notes of your review, I am extremely disappointed to learn about your impression of our Staff who bend over backwards for our guests everyday. At your convenience I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please feel free to contact me directly at 804-364-3600.

Thank you so much for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A bit disappointed in the room upkeep as I am a tea drinker and found that for the 3 nights I stayed the tea bags, sugars and stirrers were not replaced after night 1. Something so simple. Cell Phone reception is a challenge at this hotel regardless of carrier. Room was spacious and food from room service was delivered very quickly, hot and with friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Scsunlover,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am truly sorry that the housekeeping services during your stay did not meet your expectations. The Hilton Short pump is known for its impeccable service and handy Staff who are always at your service. I recognize that this experience is certainly not what you have come to expect from a Hilton and I assure you, I have shared your candid comments with the entire Housekeeping team.

While I wish you loved your stay with us, I am truly grateful that you have taken the time to tell us where you felt the hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback also serves as a true reminder never to rest on our laurels.

Meanwhile, feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask for me personally if you would like to discuss your visit further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stayed for our anniversary. They made the weekend special with the little extras they did. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we had access to the 8th lounge that some great snacks. Again, great weekend with the wife.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Arthur B,

Thank you for the kind words. As service is the only product that we sell, creating rewarding experiences for our guests is why comments of this kind is a “must share” with team at the hotel and our fellow readers. I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a phenomenal feedback regarding your stay and thank you again for your continued loyalty.

I look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were happy to arrive after a full day on the road. Stayed for just a short overnight before getting on the road again. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, even greeting our young children with a bag with toys (including bouncing balls and small barrettes for our daughter). The lobby is lovely and the hotel offers fantastic amenities-nice pool, cafe (with Starbucks!), and is within walking distance to some good shopping. I was surprised, however, to find our bathroom tub dirty (as in, actual dirt on the bottom of the tub), our shower curtain orange with mold, and the carpets and floors in the lobby area and common bathrooms dirty, as well. The pool was great for a swim but the entire perimeter was a hazard (my young son slipped-twice-while walking slowly, even) as it was soaked, with absolutely no mats around it. We didn't try the restaurant except for the breakfast buffet, which I would recommend you skip. There were also a lot of dogs in the lobby-great for pet owners, not so great for anyone with allergies/fear of large dogs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Smdm,

Thank you very much for your comments and insights which we truly value. Although you enjoyed the friendly service from our Staff and the various amenities, I am very disappointed that your experience was still less than a perfect ‘5’. We strive for excellence in all aspects of the hospitality that we provide and rest assured, your constructive comments WILL be used as guidance in improving the overall experiences for future guests in hopes that you will be among those that return soon.

Meanwhile, if you would like to discuss your stay further, feel free to contact the hotel and ask for me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.