We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE COUPLES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump to your Saves list
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12042 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23233   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVE COUPLES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My girlfriend & I purchase the new year package..We had a blast! Food was great,awesome band that played,our room was very nice,excellent service! I would recommend to friends for next year if they have this event.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Kevin G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your New Years Eve gala and let us be a part of your celebrations! The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa takes great pride in hosting one of the biggest New Years Eve events in Richmond and we are glad you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    105
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
105
107
25
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a really nice Hilton. The location is excellent for shopping and restaurants. The rooms are clean, staff is professional. Hotel food pricey as expected but good. I would recommend this location for a couples get away, business, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us again! I appreciate your kind words about our staff, location and facilities. We are humbled by your endorsements. The Team at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa lives by our high levels of service codes and we are glad you agree! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just can't say enough. Everything was perfect. The staff, the food, the amenities, the location, the shuttle - we were impressed every step of the way. We will absolutely use this location again on our future visits. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Sam S,

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us. I am thrilled that every aspect of your stay was enjoyable. Our entire staff prides themselves on providing a high level of service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Md, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a great hotel with a terrific staff. It is well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Check it out...you will not be sorry! The location is good for visiting the capital of the Commonwealth of Virginia, the Civil War Battlefields around Richmond, and a very exciting area. The traffic can be very busy so be prepared to deal with a few delays. Overall a great place to visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Michael M

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are thrilled that the location was ideal for you. Our team is truly dedicated to a high level of engagement and I'm glad you experienced this on every level. Thank you for the recommendation and becoming part of the Hilton family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to take this opportunity to convey our Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful and a Very Prosperous New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night - were there less than 18 hours. It was Christmas night so the hotel as not very crowded, but all the amenities were open and available. Great looking hotel, great staff, nice clean rooms and great size. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have just showers and some have a shower tub. fyi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Hilary S ,

We truly appreciate the review. Thank you for discovering us and the kind comments regarding our staff and facilities. It is nice to hear we are your hotel of choice when visiting Richmond. Come back and see us soon!

I wish you and yours, on behalf of the entire Team, our Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful and a Prosperous New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

What a treasure in the unlikely area of Short Pump. Granted the spa and shopping are a plus, but the real gem is this beautifully appointed hotel with fine quality amenities. We enjoyed a lovely weekend respite, and appreciate their pet friendly policy as well as the convenient underground parking. Room service is prompt and efficient, the bar is overpriced but they do run happy hour specials Monday through Saturday.

Room Tip: Remember they are pet friendly so chose depending your needs...fido or felix can travel with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Anita P,

I'm thrilled you found us and enjoyed the location, décor and quiet atmosphere. I will be certain to share your positive remarks with the entire Team. We take pride in being a pet friendly hotel and the Staff goes great lengths to take the hassle out of traveling with your beloved pals and make it less worry and more fun! Come back soon for some new memories in 2014!

Allow me the liberty to wish you and yours, on behalf of the entire Team at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa, our Best Greetings & Warmest Wishes for a Healthy and Prosperous New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Hilton Short Pump. From the moment we checked in, there was a high level of professionalism and hospitality. We (a family of four with two children) stayed in a Junior Suite. It was a perfect set-up, two full rooms with two bathrooms. The kids loved having their own tv, bathroom and front door. We "splurged" on dinner at Shula's. There's no doubt that the prices were unbelievably high, but we loved it. The food was really good and our waiter couldn't have been better. The indoor pool area was immaculate. Everyone at breakfast was so attentive. They were excellent about replenishing the buffet. We could only stay one night because of our travel plans. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear NewYorkPickytraveler,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa and that you treated your family and yourself to a fantastic fine dining experience at Shula's Steakhouse. To be considered an "excellent hotel all around" pretty much sums up what we strive for as a Team and an organization and I am glad you agree!

We would love to have you and your family back again in the near future so we can create more cherishble memories for you!

On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to take this opportunity to convey our Best Greetings & Warmest Wishes for a Wonderful Holiday Season and a Very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.