We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Additctive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Paragon Thai Cuisine

Siam Paragon Thai Cuisine
10445 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4407
804-272-9011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 1,275 restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Richmond
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Additctive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I never had Thai food before having lunch here several months ago and now I am addicted! Service has always been great and restaurant is very clean. Menu selections are so many that it is difficult to know which ones to pick.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    11
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty food plus excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I have visited Siam Paragon several times over the past few months and we always liked the food and the excellent service. Jennifer and Jack (a young Thai couple providing the service) are just great! Jack's parents run the kitchen.

They can accommodate the level of spiciness and they do not use MSG. Their fish specials are the best I have seen in many Thai restaurants!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent Thai food, service, and atmosphere. A gem in Midlothian, VA. Worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World Class Thai in Midlothian? Yep.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I've been going to Siam Paragon for over three years - back at the old location in Pocono Crossing, and the new location out by Buckingham Station. Hands down, Siam Paragon is the best Thai restaurant in the area.

The decor is modern and interesting; the staff is AMAZINGLY friendly and remembers you - and the food is absolutely authentic and the best quality.

I've been to Thai restaurants in DC, Denver, Chicago, Boston, and Philly. Siam Paragon is on par or better than any of the restaurants I've been to in any of these cities.

The Pad See Ew, Drunken Noodles, and Panang Curry are wonderful. They'll spice it up as much as you ask - and will absolutely make your order to request. (I'm a bit picky; they hold the Broccoli for me, and keep everything flavorful. )

Siam Paragon has a full bar with a full selection of wines and cocktails - a great place to just hang out on a Friday night.

The new location seems roomier and more open, and is actually a bit more convenient for us, so the move is a plus. The food is the same quality we were used to at the previous location. Consistency is a big thing for me, and if anything, Siam Paragon is consistent.

If you order one of the noodle dishes, the portions are absolutely generous and worth the price. As far as the "punch" or heat that people were mentioning - make sure you ask for it. They absolutely can, and will give you your dish with the heat you want; it's just that people in this area aren't used to true spice --- folks who think the food they serve at Mexico is "spicy" --- so if you want it with some heat, say so. They'll always oblige. The one thing Siam Paragon is great for is SERVICE. From the hostess to the waitress to the owner, Jennifer, checking in on you - they WANT you to be happy.

The holiday specials are very cool, and they'll surprise you with a little extra here and there. Never disappointed; will always go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Siam Paragon: Thai Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food at Siam Paragon is excellent authentic Thai. I usually order the chicken satay or dried beef for an appetizer and the red curry or panang curry (occasionally the pad thai or drunken noodles) as an entree, all of which is delicious. It seems as though one of the reviewers below is complaining about the panang curry not containing vegetables, but traditional panang doesn't have vegetables in it and the menu does not claim that it contains vegetables unless you order panang jae. The staff is very friendly and truly appreciates and remembers its regular customers. We visited on Valentine's Day one year and were given a special dessert on the house. The decor is colorful and fun. I was a frequent customer at the Midlo Turnpike location, and I'm a frequent customer at the new location (in the shopping center by Buckingham Station Apartments, next to Pescados), too. None of the recipes has changed in quality or flavor in my experience, so I am not sure what another reviewer is talking about. As for pricing, yes, Siam Paragon is not what I'd call inexpensive ($13 - 16 for most entrees), but it is not outrageously priced. I think its pricing is mostly in line with other Thai restaurants in Carytown and other parts of the city, and it is definitely in line with the prices in the DC metro area. I love that there's reliably tasty Thai south of the river. For a special treat, order the homemade Thai iced tea ice cream or sticky rice with mango for dessert.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Paragon Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Siam Paragon Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Paragon Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.