We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Richmond Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4401 South Laburnum Avenue, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #33 of 82 hotels in Richmond
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel through priceline. We had an early international flight out of RIC the following morning and decided to drive in the night before. Our home is about two hours away. We arrived around 11:20pm and were checked in quickly with very friendly service. I wish I could remember her name because she was wonderful. We dropped our items in the room and came back downstairs for a nightcap at the bar. Drinks were good, service was speedy. I even got a cookie which was delicious! The room was very nice and clean. I only got a few hours sleep but the bed was very comfy. We used the airport shuttle the following morning which was on-time, quick, easy, and convenient. We left our car there for a week while we were traveling and had no issues while we were away. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend who is flying out of RIC for Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    18
    15
    8
See reviews for
47
27
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spacious rooms and pleasant staff. breakfast was a little confusingr, didn't realise hot breakfast was available until we were leaving, Excellent shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Downside, cold lobby - But Hurricane Sandy was blowing. Power generators were at the ready though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a reservation and arrived in the area around 4 pm. We called the hotel and were told the rooms would not be ready until 6:30. We thought this was unusual, but we walked around a while and then went to dinner. We arrived at the hotel around 7:00. We were finally given a room at 8:00 pm and there were still others waiting for a room! We were told the rooms were still being cleaned. There was only one person at the desk to check people in and answer the phones. When we complained about that, she said everyone else was cleaning rooms. But there was a man mopping the floor in front of the elevator. Why wasn't he helping to clean rooms?

Once we did get into the room, it was vey nice and yes, it was clean. I would love to stay in a room like that again, but I would never stay there again because of the poor customer service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Typical Hyatt Place decor and front desk was exceptional. Hotel was way below HP standards in regards to housekeeping and cleanliness. Dirty laundry and garbage was overflowing throughout the hallways. I even had some towels with Hampton tags on them. Need to replace you 3 yr old towels people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Flight delays caused me to arrive without a reservation, and the desk staff was very accommodating. The room smelled stale, potentially a previous cigarette smoker. I reported the fan in the bathroom was permanently on, and was told all the rooms were like that The drinking glasses all had spots and streaks, so I washed with hot water and shampoo before using. The sofa had a stain and looked disheveled like someone just got up from sitting on it. I left the next morning sure I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed for one night, and it was very nice and restful. Large modern room, with separate living room area. Huge flat screen, nicely decorated. Could have easily stayed conger! Also a nice selection of restaurants and shopping a short walk away.

Room Tip: Get the king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through Richmond. I must say that the hotel was nicer than I expected! It seemed to be brand new, very modern and clean. Our room was big with a sitting area and king bed. The tv was really big and nice. The breakfast was good, just standard cereals, fruit, yogurt, donuts, nothing fancy. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond Airport

Address: 4401 South Laburnum Avenue, The Shops at White Oak Village, Richmond, VA 23231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport Hotel Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Richmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.