We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Richmond

Save Saved
You added Omni Richmond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Richmond
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%. Book Now
Ranked #10 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

First the room - it is clean, very comfortable. All the usual amenities are available. Wifi works well.

This hotel is located in the city area, and is convenient – there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel concierge will willingly tell you where to eat, depending on the kind of food you want and your budget (whether fine dining or not).

Breakfast spread was great too - there is the usual egg station, good spread of bread, meat and fruits. Even egg white-only omelette and gluten-free bread were available.

I had some time before departure, and spent about 2 hours walking around the old City Hall. The surrounding area was charming.

The only snag was that the fitness centre is not available on Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    259
    91
    37
    18
See reviews for
133
205
58
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Omni in Richmond is beautiful inside! It was easy to find, and was within walking distance to many restaurants and bars, including the Tobacco Company Restaurant, which is directly across the street. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bathrooms were spacious, and the beds were so comfortable! The water pressure in the shower pressure was excellent. The YMCA is actually located in the same building, is free with your room, and opens at 5:30, so you can get an excellent workout while on your stay! This hotel had a gift shop, Italian restaurant, bar, and Starbucks, so it really is the complete package. Would highly recommend staying at the Omni when in Richmond!

Room Tip: Ask for government rates if you are a teacher or govt. worker, it saved us about 1/2 the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying in a number of hotels in my life and I would put the Omni Richmond in the top-tier of the those hotels. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet to enable a good night's sleep, the shower had adequate pressure and temperature. The restaurant, Trevi's has an outstanding brunch and when entering the hotel, the ambiance is beautiful and inviting. The staff is very flexible and pleasant to deal with. The only hotels in which I have stayed that have been nicer were priced significantly higher. This is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice hotel with well decorated common spaces and rooms. Upper floor has nice views of city, river, and off into distance.

My issues were that there were hairs all over the shower walls. And there were both black and rad long hairs so either very hairy people used before me, or multiple people had used since it was last really cleaned.

The walls are also very thin. I moved my first room because i could hear a child screaming at about 7pm like he was in my room. I didn't wait to see if it got better (or worse). The hotel was very accommodating. My next room was just a nice, but i could hear my neighbor snoring all night long. The walls must have been thin because on the other side, i could clearly hear the wake-up call, call phone ringing and the guest peeing.

Restaurant food was OK, but the lounge/dinner service had about 5 TVs all on different channels with volumes up loud so i opted for room service instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff is wonderful, but cannot make up for the mold in the A/C system, or even the dated appearance of the carpets and other decor. The food in the restaurant/room service is from cans and jars mostly, though breakfast buffet was pretty good. Egg station depended on who was cooking -- some not so good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent customer service. Fresh flowers in the lobby and sparkling crystal chandeliers. We stayed there on our way to Hatteras, NC, and would have stayed there on the way back but it was booked. So we stayed in a place with similar costs but no where near the level of customer service or attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wonderful experience. Clean rooms, pleasant staff and supurb service. Oh....location is great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to families, business travelers or singles. I have nothing negative to say about our experience at this hotel. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.