We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location to much of Richmond” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Richmond

Save Saved
You added Omni Richmond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Richmond
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%. Book Now
Ranked #10 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Location to much of Richmond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I like to stay here occasionally when I come to Richmond with my kids. The room is a good size, the bathroom is ok. The upgraded rooms are nicer than than the standard. It is right downtown and there isn't a whole lot to do, but it is in a convenient location to much of the Richmond area. The pool is a nice option. I really like the access to the gym located in the building, it is a YMCA and one of the nicest I've ever been to. The restaurants are impressive. Great options for ethnic cuisine. The riverwalk is a nice stroll.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are delighted to read that your family enjoys their occasional visits to the Omni Richmond. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    259
    91
    37
    18
See reviews for
133
206
58
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chambersburg,pa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

in reading about this hotel before my stay, i saw the term 'upper level luxury' somewhere and i was dubious. The rooms were nothing special...adequate i would say. Sadly, there was very little soundproofing. Walking down the hall, i could hear people speaking at normal conversational levels in their rooms! And i could hear any one talking outside my room as they walked by speaking in normal tones. I am just glad we didnt have a party floor or a honeymoon suite next door. And i do apologize to anyone in the room next to mine since i forgot to take my snoring appliance..sorrrrry! i booked the room for a trip my son and i took, he had checked online and emailed me that i could get a AAA rate but i had already booked online and was not offered that option. I asked at check-in and they said since i was already given a 'discount' they could not offer me the AAA rate...granted the difference was only $5 less, but it was the perception that they didnt want to go the extra step to please the customer. I have a feeling the desk person at the Ritz-Carlton would have made the decision to give me $5 off. i did feel lucky though, when asking for the discount, the person checking in beside me was told they had no reservation even after he explained he booked it online and even talked to someone who he called when he got an email that his card was refused. Oh man, i didnt stay around to hear that conversation! It was very convenient to downtown restaurants, nite spots etc and the expressway to get outta town for other venues. i would stay again, the price was reasonable, i just wouldnt call it a 'luxury' hotel unless you were having an event there and needed the sweeping staircase or ornate event rooms.

Room Tip: i was at the end of the hall....i would recommend that too....keeps the noise level down outside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Omni in Richmond Virginias Downtown is a jewel, ( Great price, beautiful rooms, great staff )Shopping on the ground floor and It sits at the top of one of the best blocks in downtown Richmond. Great variety of restaurants, quaint shops, great place to walk and take in the sites(cobblestones and all). The hotel is within walking distance of 5 great museums. It's family friendly and takes dogs. It was a great experience. Can't wait to go back. You want a great dinner. The Tobacco Company is steps away, if you want one of the best deals in town Check Out City Dogs at the bottom of the block. City Dogs is a great example of some of the best and least expensive food at it's best. Hot dogs,sandwiches, burgers and the best Bloody Mary's I have ever tasted. Our waiter Kevin was a fountain of information as well as a great waiter, we tried all his recommendations he was brilliant. Have fun and CHECK IT OUT.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay at the Omni Richmond and in our lovely historic neighborhood. Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback and we hope you will stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my second stay at the Omni downtown Richmond. It's right in the heart of downtown. There are plenty of resturants near by. The hotel is great. The bed in the room was comfortable. I had no problem falling asleep. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Omni Richmond. We are glad you had a great night's sleep and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hu10 6as
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

arrived at the omni got out the taxi,no help from the bell hops ,no greeting from reception ,this attitude continued for the rest of the stay ,walls were paper thin rooms very big bed large and comfortable .that was it felt very let down and isolated .on leaving we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay would not stay again.

Room Tip: avoid the lifts and ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We can assure you that your concerns will be taken very seriously and will be addressed. Our goal is not only to meet you expectation but also exceed them and we hope that you give us another chance to prove to you who we truly are. We look forward to hosting you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Omni in Richmond is spacious, well-appointed and in a great location. The hotel is located on the corner of Cary Street (where there are some great restaurants and shops) and is just 2 blocks from the Capitol Square. My room was on the corner of the hotel on the 16th floor and it had a great view of Cary Street and downtown Richmond. The room was very spacious, clean and neat. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous at all times and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a higher floor and a corner suite for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We enjoyed reading your review of the Omni Richmond. Thank you for sharing your compliments of our property, our associates, and our location. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

NIce hotel, convenient to the restaurants on E Cary st and the National....alas the walls are paper thin. We could hear the folks next door talking, possible in a little louder than conversation voice, but came through clearly - unfortunately at 2:30 in the am....along with thier music. Shower smelled like sulfur as well and had low water pressure.

Room Tip: Go higher than floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any disruption from your neighbors as we do our best to maintain a quiet and peaceful atmosphere on the guest floors. We do hope this won't prevent you from returning as we would greatly appreciate a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.