We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Richmond

Save Saved
You added Omni Richmond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Omni Richmond
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%. Book Now
Ranked #9 of 81 hotels in Richmond
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Omni in Richmond Virginias Downtown is a jewel, ( Great price, beautiful rooms, great staff )Shopping on the ground floor and It sits at the top of one of the best blocks in downtown Richmond. Great variety of restaurants, quaint shops, great place to walk and take in the sites(cobblestones and all). The hotel is within walking distance of 5 great museums. It's family friendly and takes dogs. It was a great experience. Can't wait to go back. You want a great dinner. The Tobacco Company is steps away, if you want one of the best deals in town Check Out City Dogs at the bottom of the block. City Dogs is a great example of some of the best and least expensive food at it's best. Hot dogs,sandwiches, burgers and the best Bloody Mary's I have ever tasted. Our waiter Kevin was a fountain of information as well as a great waiter, we tried all his recommendations he was brilliant. Have fun and CHECK IT OUT.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay at the Omni Richmond and in our lovely historic neighborhood. Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback and we hope you will stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    227
    77
    32
    17
See reviews for
115
173
53
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my second stay at the Omni downtown Richmond. It's right in the heart of downtown. There are plenty of resturants near by. The hotel is great. The bed in the room was comfortable. I had no problem falling asleep. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Omni Richmond. We are glad you had a great night's sleep and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hu10 6as
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

arrived at the omni got out the taxi,no help from the bell hops ,no greeting from reception ,this attitude continued for the rest of the stay ,walls were paper thin rooms very big bed large and comfortable .that was it felt very let down and isolated .on leaving we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay would not stay again.

Room Tip: avoid the lifts and ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We can assure you that your concerns will be taken very seriously and will be addressed. Our goal is not only to meet you expectation but also exceed them and we hope that you give us another chance to prove to you who we truly are. We look forward to hosting you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Omni in Richmond is spacious, well-appointed and in a great location. The hotel is located on the corner of Cary Street (where there are some great restaurants and shops) and is just 2 blocks from the Capitol Square. My room was on the corner of the hotel on the 16th floor and it had a great view of Cary Street and downtown Richmond. The room was very spacious, clean and neat. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous at all times and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a higher floor and a corner suite for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We enjoyed reading your review of the Omni Richmond. Thank you for sharing your compliments of our property, our associates, and our location. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

NIce hotel, convenient to the restaurants on E Cary st and the National....alas the walls are paper thin. We could hear the folks next door talking, possible in a little louder than conversation voice, but came through clearly - unfortunately at 2:30 in the am....along with thier music. Shower smelled like sulfur as well and had low water pressure.

Room Tip: Go higher than floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any disruption from your neighbors as we do our best to maintain a quiet and peaceful atmosphere on the guest floors. We do hope this won't prevent you from returning as we would greatly appreciate a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

my daughter and I decided to get out of town and treat ourselves to a nice hotel and breakfast in bed for her birthday. The Omni was perfect. Staff was charming and friendly on the phone and in person and exuded customer service. Room was large and comfortable,big soft towels, quality bed linens, many pillows, incredible city scape/river view. I recommend signing up for their free loyalty program, as there are benefits right away! At "Gold Status" We were pre-checked in and the bellman handed us our key packet and info allowing us to bypass a short line at the desk. As a member, an elevator keycard gave us access to the 18-19th floors where views from the rooms are incredible. free wifi (as opposed to $9.95 per day) are also included immediately in the loyalty program. I did the reservation online and mentioned in comments that this was a birthday treat. There was a slice of cake with a Happy Birthday ribbon in the room when we arrived! Room service was prompt and hot and very good. Will come again! Did not check out pool or dining, but hotel is right downtown near all kinds of dining and sights.

Room Tip: Join the select guest program. higher floors have better views. Can select preferences on line (awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It was a pleasure for us to read that you and your daughter enjoyed her birthday celebration at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We are grateful for all of your kind compliments and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you need a relaxing night away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were on the road heading south to North Carolina and decided as we set off that Richmond would be our stop for the night. Utilizing an app to book a room we checked in to the Omni at nearly a moments notice. The carport was generous, the valets were accommodating, the desk staff were very nice. The room was as requested, 2 doubles. Not overly spacious but not crowded either. We sat down for a minute and headed to Starbucks in the lobby for a quick refreshment.

The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. We ate breakfast next morning in the hotel restaurant, seated in the atrium. That was a bit breezy. The meal was very nice, however. We checked out mid-morning and headed on our way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT on the floor with the swimming pool. That was not a great view and we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Omni Richmond for your quick stopover on the way to North Carolina. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your complimentary review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond

Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel
Richmond Omni
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#13 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.