We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine 9” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Richmond to your Saves list
The Westin Richmond
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6631 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Divine 9”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were at a Red Hat Event from Feb 27,2013 through March 4th,2013 at this hotel. The service was impeccable by this hotel. The food was very good. The tye of srvice this hotel offers is beyond excellant. A lot of hotels could learn from them. Am looking forward to going back next year for the Divine 9. Anytime you asked or anything the staff was right on it.

Only complaint way to far from the aiport. No shuttle service.

Room Tip: I was in several roms and there isn't a bad room in the hote.But I must say the7th floor for upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear TaraG033, thank you for staying with us recently for the conference. You and your group were such a pleasure to have with us and I am pleased to see that the hotel and our associates exceeded your expectations. We are glad you all had a great time and we look forward to seeing you all again next year and beyond. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    125
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
108
91
29
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was very nice! Clean and beautiful, very comfortable. One thing I will say though is that this is definitely a hotel for business men/women, or couples. We stayed as a family during our spring break, and our kids were the only ones we ever saw there that week. As much as we loved the hotel, we wouldn't stay there as a family again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Timgreen, thank you for your recent visit and positive review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am very sorry that you did not feel at home with your family while staying with us due to the business nature of the hotel. While we serve all guests with the same level of service, our typical weekday crowd is business while weekends are generally families, etc as is typical in a non-destination hotel. I truly feel that we are the best hotel choice in the Richmond area and hope that you will reconsider staying with us should your travels return you to Richmond. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautiful rooms, wonderful beds, excellent front desk service. Pricey, but great amenities.

I accepted the hotel's offer of additional Westin points to forgo daily room cleaning, and that was fine - being there by myself, I don't dirty a room all that much or use up all of the towels I am given, so I thought it would be no problem. However, I was surprised to discover that this also meant no replenishment of the in-room coffee and condiments (cream and sugar). I didn't mind giving up having the bed made, but no additional coffee and cream for a second and third morning? I ended up going to the restaurant that evening and begging some cream/sugar from them and using the spare decaf coffee. Not cool at all. The restaurant was nice about providing some cream but clearly unprepared to do this. Overall, not having that in-room coffee replenishment is not worth the points I earned.

The hotel is a little hard to locate, as it has an address on West Broad St but the entrance is off of a different street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Merrileigh, thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am grateful for the 5-star review and am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I apologize for the inconvenience as a result of the "Make a Green Choice" program. While the program maintains that we do not enter or service the room, in the future, if you need some amenities, etc. you are always welcome to just ask and we would be more than happy to provide them, especially something as easy as some extra coffee and amenities. We definitely do not want to make it a difficult process and we are here to serve. Thank you for the feedback as it only helps us to improve. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Way to go Westin. You did it again. Great stay. Great sleep. Great service. Top notch at front desk even with a early morning, wrong room, room service knock on my door. They immediately apologized and took care of me without me saying a peep. World class operation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear JDSRye, thank you for your recent stay and for the time you have taken to write a positive review of your experience. While I am sorry that you had an unexpected wake up, I am pleased to hear that my staff took the responsibility and made it right for you. I appreciate your understanding and positive outlook on this. We take great pride in our ability to both serve our guests with a high regard to service excellence, but when we falter, it is just as much about how we recover. I thank you for the gift of feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great Hotel. Awesome staff. what more could you ask for. I will be back when I am traveling to Richmond on business. You can never go wrong when staying with the Westin Family. I have never been disappointed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Doug H, thank you for your business and for the nice review of your stay. We are grateful that you are a loyal guest of Westin and Starwood and look forward to serving you in the future. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived at 10:00 pm and was upgraded to a Club Room. Very smooth process, but also personal.

Before heading to the room I went to the bar and ordered a nice import to take to the room. Bar staff was very cordial.

The room was well appointed.

I did check out the lounge for breakfast, there was a good selection, but I wasn't very hungry so I skipped breakfast. IIRC there was oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal and juice.

I just love the smell of the Westin lobby!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Gamecock87, thank you for your recent stay and for the great review. I am pleased to see that my staff executed a great experience for you. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your upgrade to the Executive Club Level. Thank you for taking advantage of the various facilities and for recognizing the great signature scent of Westin...White Tea. Next time you visit, be sure to take a look at all the White Tea scented gifts available in our gift shop. Until then, stay well! Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice but not great hotel. An excellent deal. It is not near any of the sights or the best restaurants but Richmond is a small town so it is not a long drive to the best attractions. Would definitively stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Der Lewas, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your business and support. I am sorry that you did not find our location to be ideal for your particular needs, but while we are not in the middle of all the action, The Westin Richmond is very well located in the center of most of the area attractions and activities with very easy access to all the major highways and very accessible. This is definitely a benefit for some and not ideal for others. We do thank you for your insight and will look forward to serving you on your next stay with us. Best regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Address: 6631 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.