We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pho and wraps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam 1

Vietnam 1
6215B W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230
8042893838
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,274 restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Richmond, va
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great pho and wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have been here several times and it is always consistent and quick. The food is great, but the service could be a tad better. Usually restaurants check if you need anything g after they serve the food, but we always have to flag someone down for a plate or extra wraps....other than that...the place is super authentic and a must stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    14
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awsome Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This another place my kids love. The Pho (P4) is fantastic and always satisfies our soup craving. There is enough noodles and veggies that when combined with spicy sauces, make you sweat...a truly enjoyable meal. The services is average and my wife thinks that the place treats men more favorable. She could be right but the we all enjoy the food. It also helps that there is an Asian market right next door where we can get our Asian food supplies.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vietnam in town...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a place I love to go to. It has the best Vietnam in the town of Richmond. I have been to several Vietnam restaurants, open to new places to try. The rest just don't compare. I usually get the V8, which is awesome if you're into different meats. Try the crispy spring rolls dipped in fish sauce, as well as the chicken noodle soup. And add the chili paste to both. You will not regret it!

The atmosphere is great, there is an abundance of water that is served (as it should- hot!) and they never forget about you, very prompt. The restaurant is a smaller size than most, but feels comfortable none the less. It's in a great location too. In between the popular west end of Richmond and downtown is nearby.

If you are willing to try something new or different and want a great experience- try Vietnam 1. It never fails my expectations!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“How did I pass this by all this time?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This great place is located in a small strip mall on Broad Street, by the Tan A Plaza, near the Burlington Coat factory. It has a small sign and it is unassuming. You'll pass it by unless you know that its a gem!
I was brought here by a friend who was brought here by his authentic Vietnamese seeking mom. She said this was the place, and she was right! Between the three of us we each had an order of the crispy spring rolls (always need those!) and tried various Pho bowls.
Everyone was extremely happy and the food was delicious! I can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Vietnam 1 is a small family owned place that has consistently great food.
I usually get the vermicelli bowl with egg roll and BBQ meat....also the broken rice dishes are really good.
The place is simple, clean, and usually busy. The service is swift, the prices reasonable.
After a tasty meal, you can walk across the parking lot and stock up at one of Richmond's best Asian markets.
Try Vietnam 1 soon, you will become a regular customer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam 1 also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.